Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Made this again the other night, but for the first time for my boyfriend. Yummy! We ate the whole pot and ended up in a food coma haha. I think the trick is using the seasoned oil as the base of the sauce after the shrimp is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelguerrero1740

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Central Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was a good recipe but not quite what I was looking for. I used 1.5 lbs of jumbo shrimp and didn't have the scallops but the sauce was nice. It had a good spiciness to it but there wasn't enough tomatoes so I may double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I love this. Simple and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was fantastic! I made it this evening and my husband and I really enjoyed it. I used two jars of tomates that I canned from our garden. I also mixed in a little bit of cornstrach and water (1 tsp) just to thicken it a little bit. The flavor was great, it will be put in the menu rotation. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
simple yet good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe and I didn't like it very much. The taste was really off. I don't know if I will make it again, but if I do, I will definitely add sugar to balance out the acidity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was a delicious, very simple recipe. The only reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the amount of red pepper asked for in this recipe is too much, even for someone like me who enjoys spicy dishes! I wish I had listened to another reviewer's advice and cut the amount of red pepper in half. Otherwise, it was fabulous and I will be making it again, with that adjustment. I made mine with some sweet Italian sausage and fresh clams, which was a variation on the typical shrimp fra diavolo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I liked this a lot. I can't make a whole lot of spicy food so I decreased the red pepper flakes and it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe is written with the addition of 1/2 cup of white wine. This was delicious! We like things spicy and the tsp of red pepper flakes definitely gives this dish kick. I was able to use fresh tomatoes from my garden. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Delicious! Love the crushed red pepper in this. Like some others, I used canned tomatoes for the convenience. Sprinkled some dried oregano and dried basil in the sauce for flavor as well. When cooking the shrimp, I seasoned it with garlic salt, black pepper, and some cayenne pepper. The dish came out wonderful. Also good with some shredded parmesan right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States