Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Tried this tonight yummy. I used half the can chipotle peppers and a whole can of tomatoes with chilies. I used a hand blender to make this into a thick sauce. I followed the recipe and some suggestions and it was wonderful. Thanks for the recipe and everyone else for your recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I used canned fire roasted tomatoes with garlic and we really like heat, so I added the red pepper flakes and some chayenne pepper as well. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Love it! As good as in the resteraunt. And so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My boyfriend loves seafood and I love pasta so this was a perfect combination for the two of us! We also used a can of the crushed tomatoes and I think that was the right decision. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was quite delightful...better than it smelled. I was kind of worried, actually, because I thought it smelled too tomato-y, but it really wasn't. I did end up adding a lot more red pepper (I started with the single teaspoon...and then probably added another teaspoon or so to the pasta on my plate) and still didn't find it overwhelmingly spicy. I ended up making a few changes. Like others, I used a 28 oz. can of tomatoes. I also used pre-cooked shrimp (because it was on sale) and omitted the parsley (because the store was out). I'd add the parsley in the future, but it doesn't ruin the dish if you can't. It's pretty good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was such an easy and really tasty recipe. This sauce could easily be expanded and used with many other types of seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Good recipe. We actually used more red pepper flakes than what the recipe called for because we like spicy food. I didn't have scallops and didn't want to make an extra trip to the store, so I just used all shrimp. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I did not feel that the proportions of measurements with (or lack there of) spices had a great result. I prefer my "DEVIL SAUCE" (or gravy) HOT! This recipe DID NOT present the results... although...very fresh flavoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Awesome recipe, so much flavor and just the right amount of kick. My family loved it, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Good easy dish, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States