Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
simple yet good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe and I didn't like it very much. The taste was really off. I don't know if I will make it again, but if I do, I will definitely add sugar to balance out the acidity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was a delicious, very simple recipe. The only reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the amount of red pepper asked for in this recipe is too much, even for someone like me who enjoys spicy dishes! I wish I had listened to another reviewer's advice and cut the amount of red pepper in half. Otherwise, it was fabulous and I will be making it again, with that adjustment. I made mine with some sweet Italian sausage and fresh clams, which was a variation on the typical shrimp fra diavolo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I liked this a lot. I can't make a whole lot of spicy food so I decreased the red pepper flakes and it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe is written with the addition of 1/2 cup of white wine. This was delicious! We like things spicy and the tsp of red pepper flakes definitely gives this dish kick. I was able to use fresh tomatoes from my garden. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Delicious! Love the crushed red pepper in this. Like some others, I used canned tomatoes for the convenience. Sprinkled some dried oregano and dried basil in the sauce for flavor as well. When cooking the shrimp, I seasoned it with garlic salt, black pepper, and some cayenne pepper. The dish came out wonderful. Also good with some shredded parmesan right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This could have been a 5-star review if the seasoning (as the recipe is written) would have delivered on the heat I was expecting with this being named "Brother Devil") but because we had to add extra red pepper flakes to even get a little kick on it--it's only 4-stars. Now, for the positives, really delicious, and easy enough I'm putting this in my non-cooking daughter's recipe box I'm building for her as she prepares to move out on her own. Easy enough for every day, but with the right sides (good garlic bread & a nice salad) you've got dinner for company without any sweat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Good, but I found it to be a bit bland. Possibly it some onions and basil can be added to increase flavor. There is definitely not enough sauce for 16 oz. of linguine, which is possibly why I found it bland. Next time I will either double the sauce or use 1/2 the amount of pasta. I did find this easy and healthy which was a plus. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokesville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Well that was delightful to make AND eat. I substituted lobster and added some spinach sauteed in garlic/butter for more color. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Scale back on salt. I wasn't paying attention, blindly followed the recipe and regretted it later. Oh, and I only used half the crushed red peppers and it was STILL spicy. Yikes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States