Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe is written with the addition of 1/2 cup of white wine. This was delicious! We like things spicy and the tsp of red pepper flakes definitely gives this dish kick. I was able to use fresh tomatoes from my garden. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Delicious! Love the crushed red pepper in this. Like some others, I used canned tomatoes for the convenience. Sprinkled some dried oregano and dried basil in the sauce for flavor as well. When cooking the shrimp, I seasoned it with garlic salt, black pepper, and some cayenne pepper. The dish came out wonderful. Also good with some shredded parmesan right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This could have been a 5-star review if the seasoning (as the recipe is written) would have delivered on the heat I was expecting with this being named "Brother Devil") but because we had to add extra red pepper flakes to even get a little kick on it--it's only 4-stars. Now, for the positives, really delicious, and easy enough I'm putting this in my non-cooking daughter's recipe box I'm building for her as she prepares to move out on her own. Easy enough for every day, but with the right sides (good garlic bread & a nice salad) you've got dinner for company without any sweat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Good, but I found it to be a bit bland. Possibly it some onions and basil can be added to increase flavor. There is definitely not enough sauce for 16 oz. of linguine, which is possibly why I found it bland. Next time I will either double the sauce or use 1/2 the amount of pasta. I did find this easy and healthy which was a plus. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokesville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Well that was delightful to make AND eat. I substituted lobster and added some spinach sauteed in garlic/butter for more color. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Scale back on salt. I wasn't paying attention, blindly followed the recipe and regretted it later. Oh, and I only used half the crushed red peppers and it was STILL spicy. Yikes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Loved loved LOVED this! I made it exactly as stated. Didn't need to change a thing. Might down the pepper flakes a bit. It was pretty spicey but excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Really good-next time I'll add more red pepper flakes as we like it spicier. Also says it serves 8 but I'd say closer to 6 if you like it saucy (so basically one serving of pasta with 1 1/3 servings of sauce.) I threw in some fresh spinach at the end too which was really yummy. Topped it with a little feta and mmmmmgood! Excellent recipe-we've been trying to eat healthier but don't want to sacrifice flavor-this is definitely a have your cake and eat it too entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
very spicy - only use a dash of red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
My family loved this recipe and I loved the fact that it was very healthy for them. They call this a do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States