Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Made this last night for date night...no leftovers! It was delicious, added broccoli for some extra veggies. Thanks for the great recipe, will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by f16mechanic
Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Delicious and so easy! I've made this many times and it's my go to recipe for shrimp. I love that I have all the ingredients on hand, except the shrimp. Since fresh tomatoes aren't good year round and canned are often cheaper, I use two cans of salt-free diced and one can of fire-roasted diced tomatoes. I cut the red pepper to about 1/4 tsp., add 3 tsp dried oregano, 1/2 cup white wine, and double the shrimp. I love the flavor of the sauce when its cooked down and my husband always comments on how good it tastes. Shrimp dishes can be tricky and this one always comes out right! Thank you for sharing Marbalet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
We loved it! We used this recipe twice first, We added 1/2 of white wine, used fire roasted diced tomatoes and the red pepper flakes, soo good, they we didnt use any red pepper flakes used the wine and diced tomatoes but added feta cheese at the end, soooo good, not spicy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Got rave reviews from my family. Followed the recipe with no modifications. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This dish is very easy to make and is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neil

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
YUMMY! I try to follow recipes as written the first time, then adjust. I didn't have scallops so I used extra shrimp. After the sauce cooked down, I thought I'd like a little more, so I added a couple more cups of fresh tomatoes that I had planned to freeze. We like spicy so both my husband I added a little more crushed pepper, but spiciness is a matter of taste. This will be a recipe I make again. Hubby LOVED it! I am looking forward do making it when I have time to make homemade pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I subbed about 1/2 cup of organic pasta sauce for some of the tomatoes in the sauce and then I added Herb de Provence. After I sauteed the shrimp, I added them to the sauce, which had been simmering for 30 minutes and also added about 1/2 tablespoon of white truffle oil. I also added bok choy and green onion to the sauce originally. It was STUPENDOUS. Husband left no survivors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimeé Nesse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I suppose it would be 4.5 only because I did make a few very minor adjustments...and people say how can you rate something accurately if you've altered it. I don't feel my adjustments were major enough although just enhanced just a little for what I know my preferences are...I added maybe 1/4 c of white wine and about 2 tbs of chopped fresh basil to the sauce. I did choose to use a can of crushed tomatoes like many others and had half a can of diced tomatoes left over so added that-I don't see that altering the flavor. I tasted the sauce after it cooked about 30 minutes and loved it! My rating is based off that. I then opted to add maybe 1/4 tsp of sugar to see the difference since some mentioned it. Only because I had a taste for it and to stretch the seafood flavor (couldn't buy scallops but used 3/4 pounds of shrimp) I added a can of minced clams. That took it to 5 stars for me, but bottom line it's a great recipe and if I ever have fresh tomatoes I may try that way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I did it without the shrimp and added a couple other spices and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was very, very good. I would have liked the sauce to be a bit thicker. I used two cans of 28 oz. and lots of shrimp. Next time I'd add some tomato paste. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States