Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I guess it's just me? I won't be making this again. The scallops were a rather nasty addition that I found inedible & the dish itself wasn't anything special. Very disappointed as I made this to impress the hubby on a rare visit home (Army)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
we double the sauce because the pasta soaks it up. this is one of our favorite recipes of all time. the flavor is addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I also modified this recipe a bit. I sauteed the garlic in oive oil and used 2 teaspoons of crushed red pepper. I could have used 1 or 1 1/2 but it was good anyway. I added a can of San Marzano tomatoes that I pulsed in the cuisinart with garlic and a touch of basil. I didn't use an onion, didn't need it. I added the shrimp to the sauce and added the linguine at the end to toss. Excellant recipe and so easy!!!!!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
It was really good, but cooking the scallops and shrimp at the same time led to the shrimp being a bit overcooked. The scallops I had were a bit large through. I followed the recommendations of other users and cut the red pepper in half which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I made this with 2-28oz, cans of diced tomatoes. The tomatoes came seasoned with garlic, basil and oregano. I did use fresh parsley and 1/2 of a mined Vidalia onion. Used fresh shrimp and scallops and it was excellent. Using the seasoned tomatoes out of the can made the experience even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Yum! It was scallop season here in Florida so I turned to this recipe to cook up my husband's catch and it did not disappoint. I made the recipe mostly as is but used my stick blender to crush the tomatoes and added a little brandy to deglaze the pan where the onions and garlic were sauteed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Wow I have never gave a review. My family loved loved it. My husband doesn't care for seafood so I just put his in another bowl before adding shrimp/scallops. Side note my boys friend was over and ate.. He said he has never sat down as a family to eat beside christmas. He will be eating a lot more. glad he liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was so yummy! Great recepie! My mom and I made it today, and it will become a new weeknight favorite: the seafood can be used frozen and the sauce doesn't need the full 30 minutes. We did increase the garlic to 8 cloves. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very Tasty. I used a can of whole plum tomatoes that I had partially pureed, and a can of petite chopped tomatoes, also red wine and oregano. Served over pasta with thinly sliced parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Windermere, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
we add a diced jalapeno for a little extra heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States