Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I did it without the shrimp and added a couple other spices and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was very, very good. I would have liked the sauce to be a bit thicker. I used two cans of 28 oz. and lots of shrimp. Next time I'd add some tomato paste. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Great recipe! I used jumbo shrimp and about 1.5x the amount of seafood. The tomato juice reduced quite a bit, so I added a generous splash of red wine towards the end of the simmer. It was delicious! I'll probably add capers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Easy and delish! I modified it by heating extra cloves of garlic and then added 1 large link of SoyRizo (brown it) + 2 fresh quartered vine tomatoes. Cooked the tomatoes down and added the canned peeled tomatoes plus 1 tablespoon of red pepper flakes (I love a moderate heat on the tongue). Cooked spaghettini and added the fresh parsley and shrimp per the recipe. This resulted in a thick and hearty sauce - stick to your ribs kind of sauce that worked very well with the thin spaghettini (bonus if you get a nice Italian loaf to sop it up with). Pair this with a crisp Vinho Verde or Dry Riesling and you've got yourself a winner! If it was fall or winter I would have served a nice semi-dry, fruit forward red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Thanks for the variation on using shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was just OK. I am not sure if it was the brands of ingredients I used or if I cooked the seafood portion too long, but the flavors did not come together like I thought they should. I will try it one more time before I give up on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missnadia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vchooch13
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was simply delicious. I read all of the reviews and made a few changes. I added about 1/2c of finely chopped red onions to the garlic. I also used the diced tomatoes with garlic, basil, and oregano and added red wine to the sauce. Finally, I mixed the sauce with the linguine instead of topping the pasta with the sauce. My family said it was the best dish that I've made in awhile (and I'm a pretty good cook)! This will definitely be in my recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very quick and easy recipe. Perfect for a weekday dinner. Family enjoyed it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDUBEAU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This was very good, especially considering how few ingredients and the ease of preparation. My family doesn't like big chunks of tomatoes so I just dropped the immersion blender into the sauce pan for a few seconds, giving this a bit more interesting texture. I didn't have any scallops but threw in some frozen tiny langostino instead. I had large tail on shrimp so let those sit in some boiling water for a few minutes and tossed them in at the end so they wouldn't get rubbery. I think any seafood would be great. Added the red wine per other reviewers, a tsp or so of sugar and some italian seasoning. This would be a terrific recipe for last minute guests, too, since I keep these ingredients on hand and it really looks and tastes like a lot more effort than it is. All the kids and hubby commented on the great dinner. Thanks for a new go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dove Canyon, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rextcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States