Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this, made with whole wheat linguini, and Spinach-Strawberry salad from this site and 1/2 loaf of French bread- buttered, sprinkled with garlic salt, a big thick slice of fresh tomato and a thin slice of Havarti- broiled for 4 min on low. There were no left overs of anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very quick and easy. Added shrimp and scallops to sauce to cook like others suggested. Used 1 can diced tomatoes and 2 fresh I had, and definitely decreased the red pepper to 1/4 tsp. was perfect and I like hot spicy foods. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I love it when simple recipes come together, and this one does! Two suggestions, though. Use San Marzano tomatoes if you can find them, and do not use shrimp, or scallops that have already been cooked. It makes a difference. Thanks, MARBALET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I have to say this was just so-so for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made this dish for Christmas Eve and it was a huge hit. My Mom and brother are excellent cooks and both raved about this recipe. I used canned Italian plum tomatoes and one can of fire roasted tomatoes, and doubled the shrimp because the bay scallops did not look too fresh at the store. Excellent, will definitely make again. Too bad I forgot to take a pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I rate things based on if my family gets up for seconds... and they all did on this one. The only change I made was I doubled the shrimp because I didn't have any scallops. I bet this would be even more amazing with both. I will definitely try again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Made this last night for date night...no leftovers! It was delicious, added broccoli for some extra veggies. Thanks for the great recipe, will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Delicious and so easy! I've made this many times and it's my go to recipe for shrimp. I love that I have all the ingredients on hand, except the shrimp. Since fresh tomatoes aren't good year round and canned are often cheaper, I use two cans of salt-free diced and one can of fire-roasted diced tomatoes. I cut the red pepper to about 1/4 tsp., add 3 tsp dried oregano, 1/2 cup white wine, and double the shrimp. I love the flavor of the sauce when its cooked down and my husband always comments on how good it tastes. Shrimp dishes can be tricky and this one always comes out right! Thank you for sharing Marbalet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
We loved it! We used this recipe twice first, We added 1/2 of white wine, used fire roasted diced tomatoes and the red pepper flakes, soo good, they we didnt use any red pepper flakes used the wine and diced tomatoes but added feta cheese at the end, soooo good, not spicy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Got rave reviews from my family. Followed the recipe with no modifications. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States