Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delicious! I cut the red pepper flakes in half & it was still spicy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Great sauce recipe and very easy! I added more pepper flakes (I love it spicy!) and onions and green peppers. It added thickness to the sauce that I believe it needed since the tomatoes were not drained. I will buy diced tomotoes next time, it took more time to cut them up to get the same consistency. I will also use larger shrimp, the small were slightly swallowed up by the flavor of everything else. This is a great recipe to use with other red sauce recipes where I purchase canned spaghetti sauce. Taste just like the restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very good pasta recipe! I added half an onion and some wine like others suggested and also upped the amount of red pepper. I'll def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Excellent Meal with flavor & taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Tried this tonight yummy. I used half the can chipotle peppers and a whole can of tomatoes with chilies. I used a hand blender to make this into a thick sauce. I followed the recipe and some suggestions and it was wonderful. Thanks for the recipe and everyone else for your recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I used canned fire roasted tomatoes with garlic and we really like heat, so I added the red pepper flakes and some chayenne pepper as well. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Love it! As good as in the resteraunt. And so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My boyfriend loves seafood and I love pasta so this was a perfect combination for the two of us! We also used a can of the crushed tomatoes and I think that was the right decision. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was quite delightful...better than it smelled. I was kind of worried, actually, because I thought it smelled too tomato-y, but it really wasn't. I did end up adding a lot more red pepper (I started with the single teaspoon...and then probably added another teaspoon or so to the pasta on my plate) and still didn't find it overwhelmingly spicy. I ended up making a few changes. Like others, I used a 28 oz. can of tomatoes. I also used pre-cooked shrimp (because it was on sale) and omitted the parsley (because the store was out). I'd add the parsley in the future, but it doesn't ruin the dish if you can't. It's pretty good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was such an easy and really tasty recipe. This sauce could easily be expanded and used with many other types of seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States