Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was fantastic! My husband said it looked and tasted like it was from a top notch restaraunt! I loved the spicy tangy sauce! I added extra crushed red pepper and extra garlic of course! I only used shrimp, but I give this recipe 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
great recipe. I added a few things based on other reviewers comments 1) added 1 onion chopped 2) 1/4 cup celerey chopped 3) 1 carrot diced 4) about 2 cuos of sliced crimni mushrooms 5) 1 red pepper sliced 6) a couple of handfuls of spinach in the end 7) about 2 tbs of cream in the last 5 mnts (just bcoz i had it on hand - i wouldn't buy cream just for this recipe 8) and i used whole wheat fettucine it was great ! a nice break from sausage or meatball pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Fast, Easy and delicious!!! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this for the first time yesterday I really loved. My boyfriend's family enjoyed it. I definitely make this again. I followed the recipe just as it said. It had a little kick to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
So good and so easy. I did cook the seafood in the sauce instead of separately because I wanted to incorporate those flavors, too. But it added more liquid, so I ended up adding in a can of tomato paste to thicken it up. Even with my modifications, this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Too hot for me and the tomatoes I used were canned and a little tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this Friday night. It was quick and simple and I love its short ingredient list. Definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
5 stars for simple ingredients that contribute to a flavorful pasta dish. For ease I substituted diced tomatoes for whole peeled tomatoes, added 1/2 cup of white wine, 1/2 tsp of oregano and cut back on the red pepper flakes to 3/4 tsp, brought the mixture to a boil, and then simmered until the sauce thickened and reduced down, around 30 - 40 minutes. Added the shrimp and scallops to the sauce the last 5 minutes and let the heat cook the seafood (saves an additional pot to clean). Any type of seafood, mussels, clams, etc., would do well in this dish. Prior to serving stir in Italian parsley (flat leaf parsley) and 3 tbsp of fresh basil. Buon Apetito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
337 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I, too used canned tomatoes (oooh, for shame!) and it tasted GREAT! My husband had two heaping servings. I only had scallops so I used them with no shrimp. I added only 1/4 t red pepper flakes because DH doesn't like spicy. I also added some other Italian spices (oregano and basil). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States