Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I used canned fire roasted tomatoes with garlic and we really like heat, so I added the red pepper flakes and some chayenne pepper as well. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Love it! As good as in the resteraunt. And so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My boyfriend loves seafood and I love pasta so this was a perfect combination for the two of us! We also used a can of the crushed tomatoes and I think that was the right decision. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was quite delightful...better than it smelled. I was kind of worried, actually, because I thought it smelled too tomato-y, but it really wasn't. I did end up adding a lot more red pepper (I started with the single teaspoon...and then probably added another teaspoon or so to the pasta on my plate) and still didn't find it overwhelmingly spicy. I ended up making a few changes. Like others, I used a 28 oz. can of tomatoes. I also used pre-cooked shrimp (because it was on sale) and omitted the parsley (because the store was out). I'd add the parsley in the future, but it doesn't ruin the dish if you can't. It's pretty good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was such an easy and really tasty recipe. This sauce could easily be expanded and used with many other types of seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Good recipe. We actually used more red pepper flakes than what the recipe called for because we like spicy food. I didn't have scallops and didn't want to make an extra trip to the store, so I just used all shrimp. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I did not feel that the proportions of measurements with (or lack there of) spices had a great result. I prefer my "DEVIL SAUCE" (or gravy) HOT! This recipe DID NOT present the results... although...very fresh flavoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Awesome recipe, so much flavor and just the right amount of kick. My family loved it, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Good easy dish, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was fantastic! My husband said it looked and tasted like it was from a top notch restaraunt! I loved the spicy tangy sauce! I added extra crushed red pepper and extra garlic of course! I only used shrimp, but I give this recipe 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States