Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Good recipe. We actually used more red pepper flakes than what the recipe called for because we like spicy food. I didn't have scallops and didn't want to make an extra trip to the store, so I just used all shrimp. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I did not feel that the proportions of measurements with (or lack there of) spices had a great result. I prefer my "DEVIL SAUCE" (or gravy) HOT! This recipe DID NOT present the results... although...very fresh flavoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Awesome recipe, so much flavor and just the right amount of kick. My family loved it, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Good easy dish, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was fantastic! My husband said it looked and tasted like it was from a top notch restaraunt! I loved the spicy tangy sauce! I added extra crushed red pepper and extra garlic of course! I only used shrimp, but I give this recipe 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
great recipe. I added a few things based on other reviewers comments 1) added 1 onion chopped 2) 1/4 cup celerey chopped 3) 1 carrot diced 4) about 2 cuos of sliced crimni mushrooms 5) 1 red pepper sliced 6) a couple of handfuls of spinach in the end 7) about 2 tbs of cream in the last 5 mnts (just bcoz i had it on hand - i wouldn't buy cream just for this recipe 8) and i used whole wheat fettucine it was great ! a nice break from sausage or meatball pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Fast, Easy and delicious!!! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this for the first time yesterday I really loved. My boyfriend's family enjoyed it. I definitely make this again. I followed the recipe just as it said. It had a little kick to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
So good and so easy. I did cook the seafood in the sauce instead of separately because I wanted to incorporate those flavors, too. But it added more liquid, so I ended up adding in a can of tomato paste to thicken it up. Even with my modifications, this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States