Fourth of July Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2001
Awful. Just awful. Not one person liked this potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
This recipe was very good. I'm always looking for new potato salad recipes.I didn't use as much cream as the recipe called for because I like a thicker consistency. I will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
This recipe was a bomb until it was "doctored" up a bit. It needs some zest such as using Miracle Whip & Mayo combined for flavor, which is was lacking. Thank goodness potato's are cheap. I also added more salt, pepper & some pimento as well as celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
What a hit! I forgot to add the eggs, but everyone who tried this recipe loved it! I'll definitly use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
I will definitely make this again. It's great because I don't like mayonaise. It's creamy, but not mayonaise creamy. I did add a little garlic powder and cajun seasoning to make it a little more tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
Excellent recipe! It has taken the place of my standard potato recipe which I used for years. Everone loved the creamy taste it has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Easy to make. Could use more veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Excellent! Tastes just like a deviled egg potato salad. Make sure you let it chill overnight for best results. Made this all last summer and we never tired of it....great recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
This was a good, creamy potato salad. I added some chopped dill pickle. You could also add some chopped jalepeno pepper if you like it will zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This is what potato salad is supposed to taste like. The vinegar bath gives the little tang that potato salad needs. I make it a day ahead to let the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States