Fourth of July Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
love this one too. I used reg. yellow mustard instead of dry. I adjusted the amount to taste. I reduced the vinegar and added a bit more sour cream. took another's advice below and sprinkled it with paperika for color. I think next time i will try even less vinegar and add a Tbsp. of sweet pickle or dill pickle relish. mmmmmmmm getting hungry now thinkin about it!....ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Janie Pendleton

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I added less vinegar , added garlic & celery. not bad. Next time I think I will try without the vinegar though. But will make again- my 3yr. old ate it which is a good sign
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I've been making potato salad for 50 years and this is the best recipe yet. All I can say is YUMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I made this for the first time for my husband's coworkers-talk about rave reviews! Thanks for making me look so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Great recipe,my boyfriend didnt like it because of the vinegar so I ended up having it all to myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENEPEREZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Isabela, Isabela, Puerto Rico
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This is a wonderful potato salad! Especially if you like vinegar, which thankfully I do. I made it last night formy boyfriend and I and we both thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Reduce the vinegar or pucker up! I would reduce by half maybe less than that.. my whole family complimented the recipe but said way too much vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
my guests thought it had way to much vinegar.The ingrediants are good just use less vinegar. The 2nd time I made it I added a little more mustard and halfed the vinegar it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I made a few alterations to this recipe. I used light Miracle Whip in place of the mayo/sour cream/heavy cream to cut some fat and added some extra hard-boiled eggs (mostly the whites). I also left out the onion, but sprinkled in a little onion powder to get the flavor. The only complaint from my guests was that it wasn't mustardy enough. I will make this again with the above alterations (and a little more mustard).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Schultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I have been trying to duplicate my mother-in-law's potato salad for fifteen years with no success. I have finally done it with this recipe!!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States