Four Spice Crackles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
best spice cookie I have ever had ! just the right bite ! followed the directions to the T -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookielover
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Theese cookies are the best spice cookies I have ever tasted! I ommited the molasses & used butter for shortening & I didn't refrigerate them.They still tasted as awsome as you described them to be.Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
My family loved this recipe - we gave them as gifts one Xmas. My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Very good! I rolled the dough in red and green-colored sugar, and it was a festive holiday hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
I didn't have molasses so I used pure maple syrup instead. I also cut the ginger down to 1 tsp. My cookies turned out wonderful!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Very good. It is nice to have a different cookie. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Great recipe. Perfect blend of spices. I had to store prepared dough in the fridge and bake cookies the next day and perhaps thats why none of them cracked. They tasted great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
These are fabulous cookies. Just the right amout of spices and moistness. Mine never cracked-- maybe I didn't press them down enough? But they came out just the right amount of crispy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
These were pretty good. They definately filled the house with an autumn aroma. I thought the dough was just a tad dry, but overall very good and simple to make. Thank you N. Johnston for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
These are wonderful! My whole family loves them! They turned out perfectly chewy and with crackled tops. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States