Four Spice Crackles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Wow! These are so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
I would highly recommend these. I have made 2 batches in 1 week. They go very quickly. Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
These cookies remind me of some my grandmother used to make. The house always smells wonderful after you make these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
When small they look like ginger snaps, but are delicious and smell great....i baked some right before i had a meeting with the dean of my college and the secretary could smell my walkin' down the hall. A+ recipe, baked 11 dozen and they were gone in 2 days....then again this is a college so we'll eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
YUMM! These are the best cookies! The dough smells delicious and so do the cookies when you take them out of the oven. A week later and they still have their mouth-watering aroma! They came out perfectly and taste heavenly. My whole family loves them so much! Try these you will be a believer too ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
I think this cookie will become a Christmas favorite in my family--One to be made year after year. The whole house smelled like Christmas as they baked. :-) Not interesting to the kids though b/c lacking Christmas sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Bottoms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
These are absolutely scrumptious! Perfect mix of textures, the flavor is fabulous, and that aroma... mmm. I'll be making these again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
These are cookies are quite tasty! They are very flavorful...an A++!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
This cookie is the 'snickerdoodle' of spice cookies. It has a lot of the same qualities - easy, sugar coated and a moist and chewy middle. It's virtually fool-proof, VERY flavorfull and pleasantly unique in this chocolate-chip addicted land. My only complaint, if you can call it that, is that I think the intense ginger flavor might not be all that appealing to kids. The ginger punch was a bit of a suprise at first bite but I was soon addicted - kids might not give it that second necessary nibble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
Everyone who tried these cookies absolutely loved them - I've even had a few tell me they were the best cookies they'd ever had! If you're looking for something other than chocolate chip, these are for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States