Four Spice Crackles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Cookies are wonderful. They are flat, and sweet! I didn't use that 1/2 cup of flour, but I should at least have used 1/4 of it. If you only have salted butter, cut back on the 1/2 tsp of salt. The cookie is very rich and spicy! My fiance is addicted already! And yes, my house smelled like the holidays! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Yummy . . really good the day after they have been baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Schneidewind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Absolutely delicious! Everyone loved these, even my 5 yr old daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
Wonderful at the holiday times. The aroma was great and the cookies were delicious and moist. The kids loved putting the sugar on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
These cookies are fabulous. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
These are a great Holiday cookie; makes the house smell real good!! Thanks Southernman-cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Very good cookie. Very spicy and they stayed chewy and nice. I couldn't find coarse sugar, but then I decided to roll them in Christmas green and red sugar since it is coarse. They were very festive-looking and the coarse sugar adds a little crunchiness that regular sugar doesn't. Everyone in the family loved them, including my 2 1/2-year-old grandson. A new Christmas cookie addition to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
This is really a good recipe if you like a lot of spices! I added slightly more than the recipe called for, and they turned out quite good (note: do go easy on the ginger if you are adding more than called for). although I didn't try it, I think they would be very good broken up and eaten with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS1115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colma, California, USA
Living In: Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
These are tasty. Basically a gingersnap. Part of my batch I overbaked slightly and they were not as good. I am not a huge fan of gingersnap cookies, but these are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
AWESOME COOKIES!!! I am NOT a baker and I made these cookies perfectly on the FIRST TRY!! The only thing I would mention is if you don't have good ventilation in your kitchen, open a window, because the sugar burns off a little bit on the tray and it can be smoky. It does make your house smell good and makes your mouth happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States