Four Spice Crackles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
These were tasty!! My honey is currently deployed in the US Navy, every week I send out two new batches of cookies to him and the guys, these kept very well and were enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I made these for my family for the holidays and everyone loved them. I think that it is too humid in Texas (at least on the day that I made them) for the cookies to crack. I trying to wait for my first pan to crack on top and ended up burning them a bit and they never did crack. After that, I just baked them until they were done and did not wait for them to crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GROOVYFISH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Very good tasting cookie, but hardens quickly. Best bet is to freeze excess cookies and thaw when ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I baked half on a cookie sheet lined with foil and none of the cookies cracked. I used my pampered chef bakeware and then they cracked. I did not care for the spicy-ness of these cookies, but I was looking for little more of a gingerbread taste, so I was biased. The kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Wonderful cookie! Full of flavor and jusst the right amount of crispyness. Everyone enjoyed them at our Christmas get together. We have not even finished eating the first batch I made, and I am getting ready to make more! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Great cookie.I cut back on the molasses and the ginger a little. I thought it would be a little too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Ok, but they were missing something, not quite sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Wow! I love these. I made them for a bake sail, but they looked too good not to try one. I'm glad I did cuz they're fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Delicious! I used margarine instead of butter and regular sugar instead of coarse sugar because I had to, and they were still wonderful. Having read the reviews, I cut back slightly on the molasses and ginger; I baked mine for 11 minutes until they were still slightly soft, and this produced a moist and chewy cookie. I will make them again, and will try to get the coarse sugar to roll them in this time... I'm sure this will make them absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States