Four Spice Crackles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I thought these cookies were alright, but they don't look like the ones in the picture (at all, they're much darker) and they didn't crack...but I still liked them, they might be a little too strong for picky people though;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I thought they were ok but not a big hit with friends and family. They felt they were too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
The recipe was tasty, and pretty easy to make. After eating a few I felt like I was set for awhile. I dont think it's something you could sit down and stuff your face with, but, sometimes thats a good thing! I will for sure make again, but the mood will have to strike me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
These cookies look meek, but have big flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
excellent wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Watch these, they look fine on the top but burn easy on the bottom. I ruined two new cookie sheets when they overcooked. I found 8 minutes to be best. Otherwise they taste fine and look very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
These were good. Smells nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
These are great cookies! We baked one batch for our Holiday cookie gifts and are planning on doing a second batch because they are so tasty. We added 1/4 cup crystallized ginger to give them an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFF L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I am giving these cookies a 3. They are very tastey but I rolled them in the sugar and followed the recipe exactly, but they didn't crackle. I was hoping for a prettier cookie for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
These are pretty good, I just finished baking them. Next time I will increase the amount of spices in them to make them really Christmasy. I rolled the balls in cinammon sugar, and also added cardamon to the dough. I also used fresh ginger instead of the spice kind. This is a good recipe for adding more spices of your choice. Also, I had to bake them a few minutes longer, they were still very doughy after 11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States