Four Seasons Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This recipe was great and pretty easy. It was nothing extraordinary, but it was good. I heated the turkey on the stove for a few minutes with a package of taco seasoning and 3/4 cup of water-this ads some good flavor to the meat. I used more than 2 cups of turkey and more cheese-this was a good choice. If you are in the mood for mexican, this is a quick way to have a good taste of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I made it just like the recipe and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I tweaked this recipe quite a bit, but liked it a lot. I doubled the cream cheese and added about 6 oz of sour cream plus one can of tomato sauce and a healthy amount of mexican hot sauce to the filling mixture before mixing in a considerable amount of shredded turkey (leftover from Thanksgiving). That was the filling inside the enchilada's which I topped with the leftover filling, salsa, more mexican hot sauce and a generous helping of shredded cheese. I got 10 large enchilada's into an 8 X 13 Pyrex baking dish. They turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPOILERDAVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Spice it up a little more and use corn tortillas instead of flour and you have a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
These were great for a different kind of enchilada. They are dryer than our usual enchiladas, but still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This just doesn't work with turkey. The meat and cream cheese mixture needs something else. We threw it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I made this a few years ago when I hosted Thanksgiving and I have been asked again this year to make this with the leftover turkey. The key to this is to cut up the turkey and heat in a pan with some taco seasoning (and a bit of water) to add some spice to it. I don't use the beans either. Just lots of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
We tried this recipe with ham left over from Christmas dinner. It was great. Even my 2 year old son liked it. We'll definitely make this again. Reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
The best thing about this recipe is that you don't have to peel, cut, or chop anything. Just open jars/cans and mix! I followed it exactly except I used leftover roasted pork instead of turkey. It was surprisingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I would add diced onion and minced garlic to the cream cheese, chile, cumin mixture. I put 1 can of sliced olives over the enchiladas, and covered with 2 cups of grated cheddar/monterey jack cheese. Served with green onions, tomatoes, sour cream and guacamole. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States