Four Seasons Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Fabulous! I added 1/2 a can of green enchilada sauce to the mix, used light cream cheese, used black beans instead of chili beans, and added a can of drained crisp corn. Unbeatable! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I was really disappointed with this recipe, especially after reading all of the good reviews. I made the recipe exactly as written. I ate 1 enchilada, my boyfriend ate half of one. I love Mexican, but I didn't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I would add diced onion and minced garlic to the cream cheese, chile, cumin mixture. I put 1 can of sliced olives over the enchiladas, and covered with 2 cups of grated cheddar/monterey jack cheese. Served with green onions, tomatoes, sour cream and guacamole. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
I used leftover pork roast in this recipe and black beans and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
What a wonderful way to use up some of that left over turkey! I used light cream cheese and reduced fat cheddar, and there is NO difference in taste - in fact, you could probably get away with fat-free cream cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
My husband & I loved this recipe. The kids however weren't as thrilled. They ate it but I won't make it for the "family" again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
I rated this recipe earlier and said it was too hot. Well, I found out what the problem was, and it wasn't the recipe. :) I accidentally used the wrong kind of canned peppers...the really hot kind! When I made it again, I used what the recipe calls for, and it turned out well. My husband really likes the flavor of the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
My husband and I loved this recipe! It was so easy...is definitely a keeper! Only thing I changed was I didn't have any turkey, so I used chicken breasts insteads. Great recipe, Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
As my husband said "It is a keeper" and we really enjoyed this recipe. Quick and easy as well as tasty. Pat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Stopped on the way home and picked up the ingredients to make this tonight! Used leftover chicken. It was fast, easy and tasted great! My husband is not a big Mexican food fan and he liked it! Very tasty and yummy. Could easily see adding other ingredients to vary the flavors. A must try and a must keep! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States