Four Seasons Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I don't know it was my leftover Thanksgiving bird, or what, but we did not like the taste of the turkey in these. Guess I'll need to stick with chicken and a different flavor dish. Overall, the combination of the ingredients just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Very good recipe! Served with mexican rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
After seeing good reviews, I figured we would try something different with the turkey leftovers. What a mistake. No one in my family would even eat more than one bite. Don't waste your time with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
One of my favorite things to make with left over turkey. Great for lunch the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Yum! This is the best. Everyone gave it 5 stars. I cooked stir fry style turkey stips with 1/2 package of taco seasoning, wrapped in foil and baked for forty minutes at 350. I used about 1 lb of turkey. This was great. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This needed more cheese. I would suggest adding some to the insides instead of just the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
A great dish for using leftovers- chicken, turkey, or pork works well! I spiced it up by adding 2 cans of chopped green chilies- it was just right. I would suggest using "chunky" salsa as it adds texture to the dish as a whole. A favorite for mexican night at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
The enchilada filling doesn't have the creamy texture that most enchiladas have. I think the recipe as written is sort of bland and needs some spice. The second time I made these I added garlic powder, chili powder, and a teaspon or so of taco/spices and seasonings. Overall this is a good recipe, but definitely not one that I would make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
This is a great way to use leftover turkey. It was simple and tasty. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Topped it off with a dallop of sour cream and it was really good. Quick and easy. Great use of leftover meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States