Four Seasons Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Fantastic flavour! Instead of cream, to lower fat content I used 1/2 cup skim milk with 1/2 tbsp cornstarch dissolved in it to thicken sauce a bit at the end. Restaurant quality dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Slade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
A very nice blend of flavours and I did keep the whole seeds in as they add to the eating sensation. Did add more Chilli, but that is our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creedman60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Nice spice flavors, but WAY. TOO. HOT. It doesn't even need the red pepper flakes; without them, it's a wonderful recipe. I recommend leaving them for addition on an individual eater basis. My mouth is on fire, and not in the nice way :( [I have no problem eating hot/spicy foods at a reasonable level of heat.] Ouch. 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juststardust
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
It was ok. A bit bland for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Thought this was really good...my indian sister-in-law was also impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablondegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I have been making hot curry for many years - this is one of the best recipes I have ever tried. I like the whole seeds - it is like a party in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
It was very good. My chicken ended up getting dried out but i think I just let it simmer too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Not really worth the time and effort. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I really liked this one. Not too difficult either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States