Four Layer Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Definitely use the Pecan Sandies for a crust with one stick of salted butter. Bake in the oven at 300 for 10 minutes. Sprinkle chocolate chips and pecans on top for presentation. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I made this for my dil as it is a recipe her mother would make for Thanksgiving in their home. I found this crust to be tasteless. Next time I am going to make a shortbread crust and try that instead. Come to find out, DIL doesn't even eat the crust because it is so blah, she scraps the top of and eats it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Titus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
yum ive done it with carmel pudding and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
One of my fam's all time favorites. Sometimes it's butterscotch or maybe chocolate pudding. No matter what kind of pudding mix you use, it's always great. The great thing is you can always modify the ingredients to make it healthier without compromising the taste. I'm cutting down on my goodies so I rarely make it but when I do, I go for the original recipe and use butter and not margarine. I think it makes for a much tastier crust. So much for cutting fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Peisha
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I definitely liked how easy this recipe was to put together. I made the dessert according to the original recipe but switched the butterscotch to chocolate pudding. It didn't seem to come out as good as other reviews claimed, maybe because the pecan and chocolate didn't complement each other as well as I thought it would. I will make this again, but use a graham cracker or oreo cookie crust with chocolate pudding, and double the cream cheese layer because it was rather thin. Also, instead of pecans i'll use shaved chocolate or toffee peices. And eventually i'd like to try some sort of chocolate/banana combo. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I cooked lentils (plain) once and hubby was less than thrilled. I knew I was taking a chance cooking them again but this recipe looked so good! My 100% Redneck hubby gave this 5 stars! Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smiley4jc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemphill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I make the filling with reduced-fat cream cheese, "light" whipped topping, sugar-free CHEESECAKE instant pudding and fat free evaporated milk. If I have it on hand, I'll spread another layer of light cherry pie filling over the top. I almost always have at least one person ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is very good just as written, however for us, I'll be using crushed pecan sandies with butter slighty baked for the crust and toffee bits for sprinkling on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
What a fun recipe! The crust is really good & unique, I can't wait to try it with other recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
So good!!! Made this today with pumpkin spice pudding. Added 1/4 cup butter and 1/2 cup flour to the crust and would only use 1/2 cup pecans next time just for personal preference. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States