Four Layer Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
yummy! I made this for a dessert for Easter. I followed the recipe exactly using butterscotch pudding and it was so good! It was so light and perfectly sweet while the crust had a slightly toasted flavor from baking it. I can't wait to make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Easy to make and a big hit!! We added carmel to the top, a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
When I have made this dessert I have only used melted butter, flour & the pecan pieces for the crust and have always used 2 different kinds of pudding. The best combination was *french vanilla & butter pecan*- but I can no longer find butter pecan pudding in an instant. Very delicious with slices of strawberries or bananas on top along with sprinkles of the pecans. So fam. favorite now is vanilla with banana cream. I have made the crust in a 9x13 pan before but like to double the ingredients to get a fuller crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
i decided to take the advice of GRT2BME and used a box of crushed pecan sandies mixed with a cup of butter. I had to crush three more boxes of Sandies before I had a crust. And then I had enough to make four pans! I think this must be a typo and SHOULD READ 1/4 CUP OF BUTTER. But the dessert is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I loved this easy dessert. I did notice that the crust did not fit in a 9 by 13 pan. So, I made it in an 8 by 8 instead. I used chocolate and butterscotch pudding. I placed the crust crumbles in individual dessert glasses and then layered the dessert on top. I garnished it with pecan halves and a hershey's kiss. They were so cute and personalized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I made this with pistaschio pudding and with chocolate pudding. It's wonderful and very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by So Cal Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
I made this in a store bought vanilla wafer crust which was good but next time I will make this homemade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
The only thing I would do to this recipe is double the pecan crust & double the cream cheese mixture. There didn't seem to be enough. Otherwise this was excellent!! My family loved it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This recipe was good for something quick and easy. It wasn't too sweet with the confectioner's sugar. I also took the advice of others and used the Pecan Sandies cookies for the crust and used 1 box chocolate pudding and 1 box of vanilla pudding instead of the butterscotch pudding. Unless the Cool whip has sat out for quite awhile before spreading it on the top, it will mix in with the pudding mixture. I didn't mind since it gave it a nice light chocolate look too the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States