Four Layer Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Easy to make and a big hit!! We added carmel to the top, a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
My sister, Letty makes this for our family get-togethers and we would be upset if she did not bring it. It tastes so good. The combination of the crisp shorbread crust with the creamy pudding, cream cheese and cool whip is a textual sensation as well as flavorful. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I normally follow recipes fairly closely, but since I only had 15 minutes before people came over for a potluck, I followed the Pecan Sandies suggestion, and used 1/4 cup of white sugar (based on the not enough sugar comment) instead of the confectioner's sugar, and chocolate pudding. I placed these in short, clear cups, and they were beautiful. Lots of praise when they came out, and more after the first bite. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
When I have made this dessert I have only used melted butter, flour & the pecan pieces for the crust and have always used 2 different kinds of pudding. The best combination was *french vanilla & butter pecan*- but I can no longer find butter pecan pudding in an instant. Very delicious with slices of strawberries or bananas on top along with sprinkles of the pecans. So fam. favorite now is vanilla with banana cream. I have made the crust in a 9x13 pan before but like to double the ingredients to get a fuller crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
This is a great recipe! Instead of browning the crust, simply crush a bag of Pecan Sandies cookies and mix with a cup of melted butter to form a "crust". My mom always makes this with chocolate pudding for holidays, and there is never any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This cake has been made in our family for years. Instead of using butterscotch I use one box of instant vanilla pudding and one instant box of chocolate along with the same amount of milk.. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
This was really good, I made it with Chocolate pudding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
I tried this one time last year and lost the recipe - I have been looking for it ever since and an so glad I found it!!! Very cool and creamy - easy to make - tastes great! Can't wait to get home and make it again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
i decided to take the advice of GRT2BME and used a box of crushed pecan sandies mixed with a cup of butter. I had to crush three more boxes of Sandies before I had a crust. And then I had enough to make four pans! I think this must be a typo and SHOULD READ 1/4 CUP OF BUTTER. But the dessert is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States