Four Layer Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This is really good! I think next time I will use Chocolate pudding instead of butterscotch.I think this would be good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Inola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This was my favorite dessert growing up only we never tried it with butterscotch, always chocolate. I really liked it with butterscotch though. I like the homemade crust better with the chocolate but with the butterscotch I like the Pecan Sandies better. I crumbled a whole box and mixed it with one stick of butter. The whole thing tasted very rich and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I love this dessert! My Mom made this recipe all the time! Though butterscotch will always be my favorite, I have to say that chocolate is awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This is always the first dessert finished off at our family gatherings. It's a toss-up between butterscotch with pecan crust and pistachio with walnut crust as to which is the best!! I use Equal (spoonable) instead of sugar with the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
This is a simple, yet impressive dessert. I made it in two smaller pans and gave one to a friend. The pecan crust adds a little something extra, and the butterscotch flavor is nice for a change. The recipe is versatile in that different flavors of pudding can be used. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
Yuk...Nothing made with frozen whipped topping is worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
This was pretty good if you like whipped-topping desserts. It was too puffy for me, but everyone else loved it. The shortbread bottom layer was good -- I did not just crumble Pecan Sandies... I did it as the recipe stated, and tat part was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
yummy! I made this for a dessert for Easter. I followed the recipe exactly using butterscotch pudding and it was so good! It was so light and perfectly sweet while the crust had a slightly toasted flavor from baking it. I can't wait to make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Easy to make and a big hit!! We added carmel to the top, a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States