Four Layer Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Converted to coconut delight. Yum ! I used vanilla pudding instead and put a layer of shredded coconut on the pudding . I sprinkled coconut on top of the whipped topping as well. Gone in minutes !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
excellent - my husband's favorite dessert of all time! and pretty easy to make - hard to mess up. we use chocolate pudding. even better the next day if you wanna make in advance - drizzle with choc syrup or chopped nuts on top to make pretty:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
With pistacchio pudding this dish is absolutely irresistable. You can eat a whole pan by yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I was looking for a "butterscotch torte" recipe that was similiar to a dessert I had at a local deli. This recipe is very close to what it was. I took the other reviewers advice too and used a package of pecan sandies for the crust. I used a stick of butter with the whole package and baked it at 350 for probably 12 minutes or so. Next time I will double the cream cheese layer as it didn't seem to be quite enough, and I will use a whole container of whip topping on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Randleman, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Doubled the bottom layer to make it a little thicker and it was perfect! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This has been my favorite dessert since I was a kid. It is always a hit whenever I make it. I've tried it with the chocolate pudding, but prefer the butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Funny but I didn't think this was great - just ok. I used chocolate pudding but I don't really think the pudding flavor would matter here. The flavor overwhelmed the cheesecake layer. I may try it again with another pudding flavor - or maybe not. It basically tasted like pudding with cool whip topping to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Love it! Love it! Love it! But I used Banana Cream pudding & walnuts instead of Butterscotch and pecans. This recipe is very versatile to what you have on hand. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This is great! I usually use chocolate pudding mix and top it with either chocolate chips or grated chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This is so good, definitely use the instant chocolate pudding mix!! I made this for the superbowl and it was gone in 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States