Four Egg Yellow Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
This cake was moist and delicious! I used butter-flavored shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I made this cake for my daughters birthday. It is incredibly moist and great with buttercream frosting. Big hit!!! This recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
I made this cake because I didn't have a box of yellow cake mix... I served it with Smucker's strawberry topping and everyone loved it. I will definately make this again. (It turned out yellow for me.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
Easy to bake, turns out moist and delicious. Especially good when iced with a chocolate icing with a bit of orange zest in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Awesome yellow cake, I used this recipe for my sister's wedding cake and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Before starting this recipe I read the reviews and found some mixed results I decided to make the cake for my kids and turned it into their favorite cake (a Rainbow cake by seperating the finished batter into thirds and coloring each third a diffrent color (red, blue, yellow) and bking it in a bundt pan for 55 min at 365 and it came out wonderful i will be using this recipe again and again thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This recipe was quick and easy. It only took me about ten minutes to prepare it to go into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I just made this cake yesterday and it was a hit at the office today. :-) I followed the recipe as written, except that I used butter instead of shortening. I split the cake and filled it with whipped cream, sliced bananas and strawberries and frosted both layers with the sweetened whipped cream. It was delicious and there was not a piece left. Thanks Carolyn for a great quick and easy yellow cake recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I have made this recipe quite a few times and it is always a big hit. I am no longer looking for a yellow cake recipe :) What I usually do with this recipe since I didn't have a round cake pan was make it into cupcakes. It made about 36 cupcakes all together if I make the whole recipe. It was so easy and simple to make and it is so delicious. I have colored the batter once with food coloring (pink). I finally got a round cake pan and am thinking about making this cake for mother's day this weekend. I usually use a buttercream frosting on it...delicious!! No more store cakes :) Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOLIEDREAMING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blairsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clymer, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This cake came out moist, yellow and very yummy. I baked it in a 9x13 pan and then iced it with a chocolate buttercream frosting. VERY good cake. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American in Sweden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Uddevalla, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States