Four Cheese Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Definitely a "knife and fork" appy. They are very soft and the cheese is gooey. I followed the directions almost exactly, realizing after I'd filled the pepper halves that I'd forgotten the black pepper. These were still very tasty. They are on the spicy side for sure. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to use the jalapenos from my garden. This turned out great! It was easy to make. I could have made more than 12 jalapenos since I had some cheese mixture left. I guess it depends on the size of your jalapenos. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Wow! We loved these! I often make jalapenos filled with plain cream cheese and wrapped in bacon strips, but decided to try this version. I tasted the cheese mixture and was concerned it was going to be too hot, but after baking, it was just right. I had never steamed the jalapenos before baking and almost skipped this step, but I'm glad I steamed them. Since I had already bought bacon to wrap them in like I normally do, I went ahead and used it. My family would have been disappointed if I hadn't used the bacon. I made mine with Morning Star Farms veggie bacon and real bacon for theirs. One son did ask that I make a few with plain cream cheese next time. I used about 14 peppers and had some cheese mixture left over. Guess I'll have to get more peppers and I'll probably eat them all. They are addictive! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Yummy but hot -need a milder pepper--- cheese filiing is great! you can use variety of cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My go-to recipe for stuffed peppers. Very good. Made as written except sometimes I don't steam the peppers and usually omit the cayenne, cuz it makes it a little too hot for me. Nice creamy filling and not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
very good.never any leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Loved it! Super easy to make. My friends gobbled them up, making me wish I had made more. I made 10 jalapenos, with lots of cheese mixture to spare. I ended up putting the leftover cheese mixture on a loaf of sourdough and it made the yummiest cheesebread! I just might make the cheese mixture soley for the bread next time. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Truly AMAZING! Doubled and followed all directions. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Absolutely a 5 star recipe. Delicious. I steamed the the peppers in a colander over boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Love these! I add some fresh bacon bits to the cheese mixture instead of wrapping them as some recipes call for. These are my favorite snack to serve at or bring to parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States