Four Cheese Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These are wonderful! My crowd likes spicy, so I left a few seeds and a small amount of the membrane in each one...very good if you like heat! I added chopped bacon to half of them and both were well received by all. I did not steam them, instead baked them at 425 for 18 min., perfect. Everyone stated that this recipe is now officially in our rotation of appetizers. Per other reviewers, putting contents in ziploc and cutting corner to squeeze filling into each jalapeno worked great! Don't forget to wear gloves. Oh, and try to only make what will get eaten that day, as I don't think they would reheat well. For 7 people I bought 8 peppers...perfect...actually left some wishing there were more. Only thing about that is I could have halved the filling ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
these are the best jalapeno poppers I have ever had. I suggest that instead of spooning the cheese on to the jalapeños, you put the cheese in a ziploc bag and shoot it on like cake frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Using a plastic Ziploc bag, I added the ingredients from the last to the first. I put the spices in a bag, then the cheeses and finally the cream cheese. The only change is that I reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp. Once everything was in the plastic bag, I let the mixture sit overnight and cut the corner off the bag to pipe into the jalapenos. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Hot the way my husband likes it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Really good! I didn't steam the jalepenos and they were perfect. If you want to be able to pick them up and eat them, skip the steam. Clean out with a melon baller, rinse and pat dry. Stuff with cheese mix and bake. I also turned the broiler on for a minute to crisp the top a little. Served with homemade plum sauce. I'd love to try adding bacon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
These came out great! Super easy to make (although like others have said, the cheese mixture is pretty sticky) and delicious! I especially like that the filling itself has a kick - the hotter the better! I will be making these whenever I get a craving for a spicy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kell-chan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Love these! I add some fresh bacon bits to the cheese mixture instead of wrapping them as some recipes call for. These are my favorite snack to serve at or bring to parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Absolutely a 5 star recipe. Delicious. I steamed the the peppers in a colander over boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Truly AMAZING! Doubled and followed all directions. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Loved it! Super easy to make. My friends gobbled them up, making me wish I had made more. I made 10 jalapenos, with lots of cheese mixture to spare. I ended up putting the leftover cheese mixture on a loaf of sourdough and it made the yummiest cheesebread! I just might make the cheese mixture soley for the bread next time. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States