Four Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This sauce is a hit in my family. I've made it several times and serve it over pierogies instead of pasta. I add a little pepper and garlic powder to spice it up some. Last time I made it I accidently added 1 cup too much cheese but it still turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADINEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Easy and wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nascar43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cool Ridge, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Amazing! I didn't have any romano, so I just used extra parmesan. I put the leftover in the fridge and melted it over my pasta the next day, and ir was just as good. Very easy and simple yet delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Incredibly easy and delicious. Like Olive Garden's sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I varied a bit with the cheeses, used parmesan-reggiano, asiago, mozzarella, and provolone. Followed everything else as it was quite simple. Fried up some pancetta to make my fav "pancetta bits" and tossed it all. Was a huge hit, but the flavor with the pancetta was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Not what I was expecting but was still good. This one will be a keeper. Made with 5 cheese blend from kraft it was guick and the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
If you like (well more like if you love) cheese, then this will be the sauce for you. But, you have to really really love a cheesy sauce otherwise it will just be too much- too much cheese, too rich, too creamy. I love cheese, so this is a great sauce for me that I've incorporated into other non pasta dishes and found it goes well with other dishes- chicken, veggies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Served this with shrimp and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
very easy, very good. i made it with what was on hand. guessed at quantities. half & half, butter, grated cheese, spices. a little whole weat flower at the end. came out soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
ALL HAIL THE SAUCE KING/QUEEN. This recipe was so simple and so good! I did not use all the cheeses listed simply because I didn't have them so I only used mild chedder and a 1/4 of parmesan and it was FANTASTIC. I did not have to make a roux or add any cornstarch/flour and it thickened up just fine. This is such a no brainer, my daughter could probably make this and have no problems at all...she's six!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shortstuff2u_21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States