Four Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was very good. We made it and poured it over 2 boxes of pasta. It got a little thick for leftovers, so we added some milk and extra mozzarella and it turned out fine. We also did not use the exact cheese the rescipe calls for. We used a mix of provolone, mozzarella, and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Success! I had mozzarella and white cheddar on hand, so that is what I used (8 oz of each) and about 1/3 cup of grated parmesan cheese. I also added a little nutmeg and pepper before adding cheese. I added the cheese off the burner returning only to aid in the melting process. Sauce held up great and was not stringy in the least. So easy (it does make a lot, so I used a whole 16 oz box of pasta) will make and experiment again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
The best sauce we've ever found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Uniontown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tkji

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Make this tonight and it turned out great. I had frozen some heavy cream, which I defrosted in the microwave. I was concerned that it would get watery, but it didn't. I also didn't have the exact cheeses the recipe called for, so I used a combination of parmesean, swiss, smoked gouda, & feta along with a touch of garlic powder & black pepper. It turned out beautifully...which says a lot for me. (I'm not that good at altering receipes.) Put it over a comination of Radiatore pasta and steamed asparagus. The Radiatore pasta held the sauce perfectly. This kept my 15 & 3 year old boys happy with a new pasta combination. The other plus with this recipe is that it was very easy & quick to put together on a busy karate night for our family. Thank you so much for the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Webster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Loved the dish, my husband commented before dinner was over,that we need to have this again. Followed recipe exactly, then added shredded cooked chicken and steamed broccoli. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Just loved it! Just added a little bit more cheese and not that much of heavy cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
To me this is like an alfredo sauce but with more than just parmesan in it. Super creamy and thick. I used about half a bag of that Kraft Italian cheese blend, which was mozzarella and parmesan. Then I used about 1/4 C of provolone (didn't have enough) and then another 1/4 cup of fontina. Then I added another 1/4 cup or so of extra parmesan. Served over rigatoni with Garlic Chicken. Watch out--very rich! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Delicious! My boyfriend is raving about how good this recipe is! We tried the "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" from this site and were horrified at how bad it was with how high of a rating it had - it tasted like milk and cream cheese! This sauce on the other hand is divine and even easier than the "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce". I followed another reviewers suggestion and just got the "Sargiano's Six Cheese Italian Blend" and it worked wonderfully - I also added 1/2 tsp garlic powder and a dash of basil and a dash of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States