Four Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very creamy and flavorful. Much better than processed cheese product any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystallynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is always a huge hit when I make dinner for friends. They can't believe how easy it is! I like to add a few extra spices to taste, try adding your own favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Simple, and easy to add in your own ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Oh so cheesy and delicious!! Use a little of the butter to saute some very finely chopped onion and garlic before adding the creme and spice it up with some fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinkskitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
My boyfriend basically licked it off the plate..the only thing I added was pepper :c)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I was intrigued by the base for this cheese sauce, so I made as directed but with mostly cheddar and a handful of Parmesan to go with nachos. I halved the cream/butter but still felt it needed the full 2 cups cheese. The cheddar went stringy on me, but following a tip off an article on this site I added a sprinkle (~tsp) of lemon juice and it magically became smooth again. The sauce was nice and creamy, much easier than making a butter and flour roux. I will definitely make again, especially when I just need a quick sauce for vegetables or nachos. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is MY SAUCE! When I say that, I mean it in terms that this is ALL I use for cheese sauce. It is THAT good! ITA, you do have to use quality ingredients, you have to be ready to do a lot of stirring in the sauce pan, but it is WELL worth it. PS) It makes A LOT!! This is NOT a 2 person sauce recipe. Plan on having lots of leftovers, but plan on them all being eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxQueenDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
YUMMY! My boyfriend's daughter was over today and she wanted macaroni and cheese so I decided to make this for her. I halfed the recipe because I didn't need that much and used only cheddar cheese. I boiled shell noodles, drained and then poured the cheese sauce on top, and she LOVED it! My boyfriend and I loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slytle90
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I cut the recipe down to 1/4 as I only needed a small quantity to drizzle over some veggies and perogies. I used margarine instead of butter and a blend of mozzarella/(yellow)mild cheddar/Swiss/cottage cheese. I also added 1/4 teaspoon each of ground black pepper and parsley. Good, but very 'gooey' unlike other sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I love this sauce. I just spent a couple weeks in Europe and had a pasta dish while I was there that was just wonderful! This sauce is almost identical, it is wonderful to be able to now fix it for my family and have them share! The only different that I do is mix in some parma ham right at the end! Gives a terrific salty bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States