Four Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Fantastic. Finally a cheese sauce that tastes great without nutmeg. A must for those who are like my family and rather starve than have nutmeg loaded cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was delicious! hubby asked not to make it again because it's fattening and he can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Evaporated milk works just as well. I've been doing this with just Parmesan and Romano and tossing some Fettuccini and sauteed shrimp or chicken in it for years! I can't wait to try it with the other cheeses as well. Think I'll use a spiral or shell noodle with it so the noodles will hold onto more of the cheese per bite! Sounds ultra yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I've never written a review here but this sauce was so great that I had to. I made it for my husband and he loved it. It tasted like sauce from a restaurant. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I really liked this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I used an 8 oz package of cream cheese instead of cream also have used light cream cheese! Both ways are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
this was fabulous! I couldn't find romano cheeses so I stuck with Parmesan and Mozzarella and it still came out fabulous! My friend loved it and said she has to come back for dinner since she knows a chef :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caressthefro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Simple, delicious and tasty! I just added a bit of freshly grated nutmeg and served atop fettuccine. I garnished with toasted chopped walnuts and fresh basil. Served with French bread and green salad. Easy, but wonderful weeknight meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was a good base cheese sauce, but it definitely needs some spices added. Garlic powder, onion powder, basil, pepper and salt will give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very Good...Will make again with a few tweaks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States