Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
the garlicky tomatoes are really good. Nice to find a white pizza recipe that does not use ricotta as my husband does not like ricotta Made my own crust but I know not everyone will do that!The nice thing is that you can play with this a bit too. I didn't have any Feta cheese on hand/did have Cheddar so I just subsituted cheddar for the feta. My only other addition is to add a sprinkle of oregano on it. My family loves oregano on their pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTO79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This pizza is amazing !. I did it the hard way and made my own crust next time will use premade crust... this is soo good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very good recipie. I cooked the pizza on the grill on low heat and it came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made this with Jay's Signature Pizza Crust from this site and it was excellent! I only made one crust - but used all the ingredients as the pizza crust from the recipe was really big. SO GOOD - I didn't change anything (besides crust). Would make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I made this last night and my husband loved it! It's such a great spin on pizza without all the tomatoe sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bad Windsheim, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is our go-to for homemade pizza. I love the mix of flavors - it is so simple yet delicious. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very good. We made this with homemade whole wheat pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I had been craving a good Margherita for a while and when I came across this recipe, I HAD to make it. So glad I did! It really hit the spot! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
If I could rate this a ten, I would. I am kicking myself that it has taken me six months after saving this recipe to actually try it. It is amazing. I make A LOT of homemade pizza and this takes the cake. I followed the recipe to a T. Never again will I order this at my favorite restuarant, Kona, because this recipe is sooo much better!!! I cannot thank you enough. If you are like me, and make your own crusts, and do not prebake them, heat oven to 450 and bake for 15 minutes. Truly insane!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States