Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Did a homemade pizza crust using my bread machine then flattened out on a pizza pan. Baked for 10 minutes then added the toppings just as described and baked another 15 minutes. AMAZING! I have never written a review before, but I had to write one about this because I hate tomatoes and I loved it! My kids (who also hate tomatoes) gobbled it up. I didn't have the Fontina cheese. I also sauteed some mushrooms in olive oil and added them, which was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Great recipe. Didn't have fontina or feta, but it was great without it. I let my tomatoes marinate for hours, and included a splash of black cherry balsamic vinegar. I also added the minced garlic to the pizza after marinating - that seemed a bit overwhelming (still good though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Taste Just like the Pizza from California Pizza Kitchen! It's all in the cheese and bread you use! I used Fresh Mozz and Brick Oven Flatbread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This reminds me of the Wazee Supper Club's unforgettable pizza in lodo Denver!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was fantastic! I cut the recipe in half, but forgot to halve the marinade for the tomatoes and I'm glad I did! The tomatoes were incredibly good! I think I could have used less tomatoes than what was called, as I had extras. I would probably use 2-3 tomatoes for a half recipe next time. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Great pizza! I didn't have fontina cheese but it came out very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I used spinach instead of basil leaves and left out the Fontina, added some pampered chef parmesan italian seasoning on a Boboli thin crust pizza dough. Baked it on my Emile Henry pizza stone for 10 minutes, and this turned out amazing first try. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiAnneEvans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Middlesex, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stella, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This is so good. The marinated tomatoes with the garlic are wonderful. I have made this many times since I first found it here and I do sometimes cheat with the cheeses. We live in a small town and fontina is just not always available. It is still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ivy1908
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Recently went to Crispers to eat and ordered their version of the margherita pizza. I loved it so much I decided to try this recipe and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy1908

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Excellent! Crispy, garlicy and wonderful. Fontina cheese costs a lot and I left it off for that reason. Followed recipe otherwise and it was great and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTWHEEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States