Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I skipped the fontina. Tried another recipe with fontina recently and we didn't care for it. But otherwise I followed the recipe pretty closely and it was a big hit with my wife and daughter, and I thought it was pretty good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
One word... Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
YUMMM!!!! Incredibly tasty as is, but I also experimented a bit as I had a few other things in my fridge to get rid of. I sauted some leftover spinach in a little olive oil and added that to the pizza when I added the tomatoes. I also brushed pesto on half of the crust while sticking to the olive oil marinade on the other half. My husband liked the pesto half even better, but it depends how strong you want the taste! I didn't have fontina cheese, and it was still delicious. DEFINITELY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was the best tasting pizza I have ever had! Just amazing flavors! The only thing I did differently was use fresh olive oil and garlic to spread on the crust, for my left over olive oil (mixed with tomatoes) had juices from the tomatoes in it, making it runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is a great pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLSWEET43

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
My husband and I have made this pizza many times. We make it exactly as the recipe states and it turns out perfect every time. Way tastier than a frozen pizza and just as easy and fast. LOVE this pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
WOW!!! This pizza is freakin' amazing!! My husband COULD NOT stop going on and on about how delicious it was!!! I think I added a touch more garlic by accident, but he said that is what he LOVED! So def a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Gee, thanks Smiley1081 for the history lesson. This is a website to share recipes and ideas, not be critical of someone's naming of a recipe. I thought this was very good and hopefully I won't get thrown in Italian jail for drinking something other than beer with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williams, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Delicious! Be sure to not skimp on the tomatos as I did the first time. Overlap the tomatos a little, not spread out as in the picture. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
A keeper!!! YUM! Added sun dried toms, cheddar, parm, and feta. Pizza dough: http://www.101cookbooks.com/archives/001199.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States