Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Great flavor. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I love feta cheese, but I wasn't sure how I'd like it on a pizza. This recipe, however, was fabulous! This pizza was far better than any takeout pizza I can get around here. Even my son, who doesn't like feta cheese, thought this pizza rocked! I used a Boboli crust (baked it at 450 degrees per the Boboli instructions) and skipped the fontina because I didn't have any, but it was still a delicious pizza. I'll definitely try the fontina in the future to see if it makes this pizza even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is my favorite summer pizza, I used fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden and also fresh mozzarella cheese. I made the crust with Jay's Signature pizza crust recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was incredible. Used a Boboli crust and tomatoes from my garden. Also used a five-cheese blend that included mozarella and some other white cheeses (but not fontina and feta. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was a very good pizza. I made the following changes. I did not use fontina cheese, I could not find it otherwise I would have tried it. I only put a very little bit of Olive Oil and it still seemed too oily. Overall the flavor was excellent, this will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This pizza rocks! I used King Arthur Flour's Garlic Grilling Bread and it's wonderful with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This is by far my favorite pizza...EVER! My husband and I both love this! I fix it at least a few times a month for us! I haven't changed this recipe a bit! It is so easy to make...takes no time, and it's great for our busy lives. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Delicious! I used smoked fontina cheese slices and it gave the pizza a great flavor! Made for a party and got many complements. No need to add extra salt to tomato marinade. There is enough salt in pizza crust and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
WOW!! This was EXACTLY what I was looking for! I was a little worried because I used veggie cheese (a mozzarella/parm blend) instead of the mozzarella and fontina called for. And I used fat-free feta. I was willing to trade off some flavor for less fat & calories--but I didn't have to--it was FANTASTIC! Will make this again and again. Made it with homemade whole wheat pizza crust recipe from allrecipes.com. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States