Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Maybe this just isn't for my taste buds but I wasn't crazy about it. I ate it but didn't go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was excellent! I liked the combination of cheeses. Don't even think about not using the feta. It doesn't melt & it adds great flavor. Be careful not to use too much garlic in the marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Excellent fresh taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
SO GOOD!!! I had to change recipe (to save money). I used an 8oz package or 'Italian Shred' instead of just the mozz. I omitted the Fontina cheese. Used only about 5 Roma tomatoes and that was too many (had plenty left over). With the following changes it was amazing, so I am sure it would have been even better the right way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
OMG!! This was soooo good!! Really nice change of pace from pizza-sauce pizza. I made a crust using a recipe from this site and it was sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Wow. Delicious way of making a pizza margherita, even though I started with canned tomatoes and used cheddar instead of mozzarella! It was the best pizza the co-op had ever had, and I'm definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
So good! I didn't have fontina or feta cheese, just used mozzarella and parmesan. I also added some roasted red peppers. It was delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very, very good and easy! Marinating the tomatoes gives an extra depth of flavor, and the oil is really flavorful. Plus, such simple ingredients! I shredded my own cheeses and added provolone just becuase I had some on hand. Also, I used Jay's Signature Pizza Crust recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
UNBELIEVABLE! My husband and I think this could be the best pizza we've ever had. I made my own dough and skipped the fontina because we didn't have any (added extra mozzarella instead). Made one of the pizzas up the first night and saved the remaining ingredients for the next day. I was worried about leaving the tomatoes in the marinade, but they came out extra flavorful. I was also VERY generous coating the dough with the marinade the second time around and it came out delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States