Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
OMG!! This was soooo good!! Really nice change of pace from pizza-sauce pizza. I made a crust using a recipe from this site and it was sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Wow. Delicious way of making a pizza margherita, even though I started with canned tomatoes and used cheddar instead of mozzarella! It was the best pizza the co-op had ever had, and I'm definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
So good! I didn't have fontina or feta cheese, just used mozzarella and parmesan. I also added some roasted red peppers. It was delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very, very good and easy! Marinating the tomatoes gives an extra depth of flavor, and the oil is really flavorful. Plus, such simple ingredients! I shredded my own cheeses and added provolone just becuase I had some on hand. Also, I used Jay's Signature Pizza Crust recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
UNBELIEVABLE! My husband and I think this could be the best pizza we've ever had. I made my own dough and skipped the fontina because we didn't have any (added extra mozzarella instead). Made one of the pizzas up the first night and saved the remaining ingredients for the next day. I was worried about leaving the tomatoes in the marinade, but they came out extra flavorful. I was also VERY generous coating the dough with the marinade the second time around and it came out delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Made with Boboli whole wheat crust, which left it a little cardboard-ish but otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
delicious!!!! i did one following the recipe and the other with pesto and olives....can't decide which one is better....lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Fantastic recipe. Used a make-your-own 99 cent crust that cooks at 475 degrees for 10 minutes. Baked for 5 minutes before adding toppings. Didn't have Fontina so used mixed Italian cheese plus the Parmesa and the feta - the feta is a must. Cooked for 10 minutes more. Think adding artichoke hearts would be good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Great flavor. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States