Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
The tomato marinade made this recipe. I didn't have fresh basil so I put dried basil in the marinade and used cherry tomatoes from my garden, cut in half. I did marinate them for quite some time while waiting for guests to arrive. Used Flat-out pizza bread for the crust but followed the recipe directions for assembling the pizza. It was a great hit! Will make again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Monster Bryan
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
By far one of the best pizzas I've had in a while. I used a pre-made thin crust and used cheddar cheese instead of fontina only due to what I had available at home. It also took almost no time to prepare. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
The only thing I omitted was the salt, it does NOT need it. The cheeses have plenty. I didn't precook the pizza crust, but it did need a few more minutes than usual because of the heavy cheese. I used tomatoes from the garden and just put as many as I wanted. I doubled the garlic because I love it. I think this would be just as good without the feta, maybe because I'm not a huge fan of it. Never used fontina cheese before...it's fun to try new things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This was excellent! I didn't have feta this time but will the next time. I used reduced calorie mozzarella and my family still loved it! Even my vegetable picky granddaughter liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This is very tasty. My grocery store is not cool enough to have all these types of cheese but I bought a mixed bag that had most. My husband cant stop stealing the tomatoes out of the bowl when they are marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Oh my goodness! I LOVED it! Followed the recipe with the exception of not having fontina cheese (used extra mozzarella instead), but I will try to get some for next time. Some people say they also left off the feta, but that was part of what made it amazing! Go for the fancy cheese, it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was just awesome! I was a bit worried since my boyfriend and I have never had pizza without marinara, but this just changed our view on it completely! It had a perfect garlic flavor, and we and our roommates loved it. If you have a hard time locating Fontina cheese (we did as our grocery store didn't have it) try Muenster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This was decent, but I think a lot of it depends on the pizza crust you use and I wasn't really a fan of the one I got (Mama Mary's). I only made one pizza, but I used only 2 and 1/2 tomatoes instead of 4. I left out the salt and fontina and just sprinkled on some of the basil we keep in the spice rack. The feta didn't really melt much, I'm not sure if it was supposed to or not, but I was kind of disappointed by that aspect. Not sure if I will make it again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Excellent!!! I used naan for the crust but made no other changes. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious! Didn't use garlic. I ground an Italian Blend Seasoning plus a few shakes of Oregano in to the olive oil and let that "stew" for a while before brushing on to the crust. I only made one pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States