Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Hui Min
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I couldn't get Fontina & Feta at the local store, so I just used Mozarella, Parmesan & Cheddar. Turned out fantastic. Used Jay's Signature Pizza Crust recipe from allrecipes.com too. Great stuff. The 1st time I ever made pizza (from scratch too) & it was great! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hui Min

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Starting to make my own pizzas lately. I used this recipe but altered it. I didn't have any fresh basil, or the fontina cheese or feta. I used a shredded pizza mix cheese. Marinated the tomatoes the same and Used a whole wheat pizza crust. I also added left over veg like olives and mushrooms. It came out great. I will say brushes the pizzas with the marinade makes it a bit oily. So I cut it back. Good pizza recipe will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsamusic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
the garlicky tomatoes are really good. Nice to find a white pizza recipe that does not use ricotta as my husband does not like ricotta Made my own crust but I know not everyone will do that!The nice thing is that you can play with this a bit too. I didn't have any Feta cheese on hand/did have Cheddar so I just subsituted cheddar for the feta. My only other addition is to add a sprinkle of oregano on it. My family loves oregano on their pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTO79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This pizza is amazing !. I did it the hard way and made my own crust next time will use premade crust... this is soo good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very good recipie. I cooked the pizza on the grill on low heat and it came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made this with Jay's Signature Pizza Crust from this site and it was excellent! I only made one crust - but used all the ingredients as the pizza crust from the recipe was really big. SO GOOD - I didn't change anything (besides crust). Would make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I made this last night and my husband loved it! It's such a great spin on pizza without all the tomatoe sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bad Windsheim, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is our go-to for homemade pizza. I love the mix of flavors - it is so simple yet delicious. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very good. We made this with homemade whole wheat pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States