Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious and restaurant-quality! Due to our budget, we only used mozzarella and freshly grated parmesan, but it was so good!Also used homemade crust (Jay's signature from this site, partially cooked first. Can't wait to make again and excited for tomorrow's leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
We made our own pizza dough - but other than that, followed the recipe as written. Excellent!!!! Thank you Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Really love this pizza! I thought it may be to bland at first, however, each bite just got better and better. The cheeses blended well, but, the tomatoes and garlic are the stars! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Used Boboli whole wheat crust. Marinated tomatoes for an hour. Baked for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I think this is a wonderful recipe and will use homemade pizza dough or pre-packaged whatever my time allows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I don't think I've ever had a pizza that tasted so good and I've had more than my share of pizzas in my life. Something this easy shouldn't taste this good. I'll be definitely making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
The pre bought crust ruins this recipe as far as I'm concerned. I tried again 1 time with rhodes frozen bread dough and another with my home made recipe and everyone gobbled it up. I guess my friends and family like Chicago style thicker more tender crusts. Topping part of recipe was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Good, simple pizza. Me, I'm an avid pizza fan and would rather make my crust from scratch, such as using Jay's Signature Pizza Crust recipe, as part of the adventure. I also prefer not to add salt to this recipe as there's plenty already in the cheeses. I added a couple pinches of ground anise seed and coarse black pepper on top which worked excellent. I always have best results by using a pre-heated pizza stone with either pre-made or scratch crusts. Pre-bake fresh dough crust for a few minutes prior to topping and finishing in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Probably the best pizza recipe we've ever used, and we make pizza every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed this pizza. I followed the recipe exactly and wasn't disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States