Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was great - even if I just used the mozzarella and parmesan cheeses. Don't make the same mistake I did, though, only brush the oil on the crust - I added the leftover on top later and it was too oily after baking. If you have leftover oil, just throw it out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Fabulous! This was just delicious. My pantry isn't very fancy so I didn't use fontina/feta and roma tomatoes, I used cheddar/mozzarella/parmesan and reg big red tomatoes. Turned out just like I hoped it would. Reminds me of the Margherita pizza at Wolfgang Puck's. Used with Jay's Signature Pizza Crust recipe from this site and made one huge yummy 16" instead of two. Thanks for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Loved it! I marinated my tomatoes for at least an hour, wanted to make sure they had a great garlicky taste. Added pepper on top of them, too. Used Mozz, Italian five cheese blend, some grated parm and the feta. I think my oil blend had great flavor since I let is sit for a while, brushed in all over a bobali crust. Smelled great, tasted even better. This hands down will continue to be a pizza I make... Thanks for passing it along!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I love this pizza! The first time I ever made it I followed the recipe exactly, now I tweak it to my liking & even make mini-ones. Generally I saute some garlic and fresh spinach in olive oil then I brush that over my crust, add fresh basil (if I have it or dried if I don't), then I add the tomatoes (I have used cherry in a pinch), shredded chicken (if I am craving it), then sprinkle it with feta & mozzarella!! Sooooo good! Everyone loves it and it is really easy to prepare...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This pizza is delicious. I've made it several times. I don't use fontina cheese however. I like to use store bought PESTO and olive oil as the base (very flavorful). I also recommend trying jarred sundried tomatoes (in olive oil & spices) instead of roma. And after baking for 10 minutes, I broil on high for a few minutes to make it bubbley. Tastes like the expensive brick oven pizza place, but at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was amazing! We couldn't stop eating it! I added marinated cooked chicken and used a boboli pizza crust. I also added a little zesty italian seasoning and an extra tablespoon of garlic ( we love garlic) to the tomato mixture. Cooked on a pizza stone with fresh mozerella...yummy! We will eat this as often as my waistline will allow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happygirlrae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I thought this pizza was fantastic - about as close to a "perfect" pizza as you can get. (Definately the best I've ever made.) I used a Boboli crust, and regular salt instead of sea salt because I didn't have any on hand. The cheese combination is absolutely delicious. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe; I'm positive I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Yummy! This is so good. I use Boboli thin crust and added pepperoni to one pizza to please my family. I didn't want to spend the money on the different cheeses so I found a shredded mix of Italian cheeses at the store, then I did add the feta. This pizza is really good warmed up as a leftover also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I marinated the tomatoes for about an hour. We didn't use fontina or feta - personal preference. I like a straight forward pizza and wanted the tomato/basil to really come through and it did. We used pizza dough for the first time vs. pre-made shells and we can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Good, but not great. Between the salt in my crust, salt in the olive oil, and in all of the cheese's, it was a little overwhelming. Like all the cheese combos, but won't follow this recipe next time I want a margherita pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States