Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
My family and I made this on whim this weekend and we were all very impressed with the result. It was delicious and so fresh! We used fresh cheeses and basil and the refridgerated pillsbury pizza dough. We didn't have any left overs! We will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was SO quick and easy to make!! And everybody LOVED it!! Even my husband who normally has to have meat in everything. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Stick to the recipe! The Fontina cheese is expensive ($9.39 a lb.) in my neck of the woods but it's worth it and has a much different flavor and smoother texture than other cheeses. This is infinitely better than those pizzas that start with some variation of jarred white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Awesome!!!!!! So glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Good stuff! Everyone liked it! But I added more Feta cheese because I like that cheese most :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Watch the salt on this. Pretty delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was really good. Will add more cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hui Min
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I couldn't get Fontina & Feta at the local store, so I just used Mozarella, Parmesan & Cheddar. Turned out fantastic. Used Jay's Signature Pizza Crust recipe from allrecipes.com too. Great stuff. The 1st time I ever made pizza (from scratch too) & it was great! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hui Min

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Starting to make my own pizzas lately. I used this recipe but altered it. I didn't have any fresh basil, or the fontina cheese or feta. I used a shredded pizza mix cheese. Marinated the tomatoes the same and Used a whole wheat pizza crust. I also added left over veg like olives and mushrooms. It came out great. I will say brushes the pizzas with the marinade makes it a bit oily. So I cut it back. Good pizza recipe will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsamusic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States