Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Good, simple pizza. Me, I'm an avid pizza fan and would rather make my crust from scratch, such as using Jay's Signature Pizza Crust recipe, as part of the adventure. I also prefer not to add salt to this recipe as there's plenty already in the cheeses. I added a couple pinches of ground anise seed and coarse black pepper on top which worked excellent. I always have best results by using a pre-heated pizza stone with either pre-made or scratch crusts. Pre-bake fresh dough crust for a few minutes prior to topping and finishing in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Probably the best pizza recipe we've ever used, and we make pizza every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed this pizza. I followed the recipe exactly and wasn't disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
DELICIOUS! I had to use cheeses I had on hand. I have always liked red sauce on a pizza but the tomato slices worked beautifully and will make this again and again. The cheeses I used were Mozzarella, Asiago, shredded, and grated Parmesan cheese. For toppings, I added pepperoni slices, black olives and marinated artichoke hearts. The Asiago tended to clump up but the flavor was fabulous, so would use again. I will use Fontina and Feta cheeses next time. Thanks, Michelle, for this wonderful pizza recipe! I did add the marinated tomatoes to the crust first. Put toppings next....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe. I cut the salt in half and did not spread the crust with the tomato marinade based on previous reviews. Even though I shook the marinade off of the tomatoes before placing them on the pizza, they still made the crust soggy. However, the overall taste of the pizza was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was wonderful, however there was way too much oil as others have stated. Next time I will drain the oil from the tomato mixture before putting it on the pizza. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Way too greasy and salty! I love grease and salt but this was overkill. If I ever make this again, I'll probably use less than 1/2 the recommended oil and no salt. What was weird was that the first slice right out of the oven was good but when I ate the 2nd slice it was logged with oil. Sorry, not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Used thin whole wheat crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Best pizza EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Tried this recipe today...for my fussy toddler who does not eat vegetables...This pizza turned out to be so good..that he ate his entire share...I only had parmesan and mozzrella cheese, but it still turned out to be a big HIT. I also, tweaked this recipe for 4 servings, but the measurements were just perfect. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States