Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This pizza is awesome! I used a Boboli crust, and also I bought feta cheese that was already flavored with tomato & basil, for added flavor. The cheese combo was really good. I used regular salt (but just a little) instead of sea salt. This cooked up really nicely, but it was really oily. I had to sop up all the oil with paper towels. Next time I think I won't put the tomato marinade on the crust. The tomatos are oily enough, even after you squeeze the oil out. The flavor of the pizza was so good....definitely a keeper! My husband and I can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Oh my goodness. This was great. My whole family enjoyed it very much. I had some fresh basil but by the time I went to use it it was no good but dried basil worked in the pinch. The only other thing I didn't have was the fontina so I added shredded romano and it was wonderful. Oh yeah, I also added shredded chicken that I poached with garlic podwer, thyme, and rosemary. Awesome, awesome, awesome. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This pizza was excellent. I made my own crusts with "Jays Signature Pizza Crust" recipe. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. The cheeses, tomato, and basil were the perfect combination. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was amazing! We couldn't stop eating it! I added marinated cooked chicken and used a boboli pizza crust. I also added a little zesty italian seasoning and an extra tablespoon of garlic ( we love garlic) to the tomato mixture. Cooked on a pizza stone with fresh mozerella...yummy! We will eat this as often as my waistline will allow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happygirlrae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was great - even if I just used the mozzarella and parmesan cheeses. Don't make the same mistake I did, though, only brush the oil on the crust - I added the leftover on top later and it was too oily after baking. If you have leftover oil, just throw it out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookink8e
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
We changed a few things in the recipe but it was still great! We can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookink8e
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I have made this pizza several times now and it's always a hit. As a variation, I put some chicken on it (I use frozen fajita chicken to keep it simple), and the hubby loves it. The Fontina cheese is a bit pricey (although, my Walmart has started carrying it, so not so bad anymore) and I've been tempted to try other cheeses that other reviewers have mentioned.... but have been too afraid to mess with perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This was delicious! My son made it for as part of his exam in cooking class and got rave reviews. He said that there were way too many tomatoes. He also added prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Really tasty. I followed the recipe exactly except for using a whole grain crust and low fat cheeses. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leboulanger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Loved it! I marinated my tomatoes for at least an hour, wanted to make sure they had a great garlicky taste. Added pepper on top of them, too. Used Mozz, Italian five cheese blend, some grated parm and the feta. I think my oil blend had great flavor since I let is sit for a while, brushed in all over a bobali crust. Smelled great, tasted even better. This hands down will continue to be a pizza I make... Thanks for passing it along!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States