Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Ok, I hate cooked tomatoes. I even toyed around with adding them after the pizza was out of the oven, but I stayed the course and followed the directions. If it weren't for a glut of fresh mozz, feta and tomatoes, I wouldn't have even tried it. I am so glad I did! Finger-lickin' nummy! As one reviewer noted, pre-made crusts are spendy, so we made our own. I am surprised any of the tomatoes made it to the pizza though. I marinated them while the dough rose which gave me ample time to pick at them (yum!)and I even saved the leftover oil to find some use for because it was soooooo yummy. The one fatal flaw was the sogginess. Someone suggested draining the tomatoes, but then you would be without marinade. Maybe next time I will add them at the end and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mynattygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This pizza was amazing, way better than any other pizza I've made. I'm also cooking for a very picky veggie eater. I served this pizza with Italian Sausage Soup and it was a delicious hit across the board. I didn't make any changes except that when I was choosing my cheeses I chose a Combination pizza cheeses that are by the specialty cheeses in a deli tub. There was even a King Soopers brand, delicious. I also used feta. Downside: Total meal cost $30.. those Biboli pre-made crusts are $5.50 each upping the price of this easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was AMAZING! I followed the recipe exactly but I used the Jay's Signature Pizza Crust from this sight, but baked it for 5 minutes before topping. Also, with the crust, I made one big pizza instead of two. This was by far the best pizza I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I marinated the tomatoes for about an hour. We didn't use fontina or feta - personal preference. I like a straight forward pizza and wanted the tomato/basil to really come through and it did. We used pizza dough for the first time vs. pre-made shells and we can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is amazing! I just used mozzarella, parmesan & feta cheese. The feta really adds great flavor. I had some leftover tomato/garlic marinade so I brushed the crust with it, that gave the crust a nice crunch. I also broiled it for a few seconds at the end. Best homemade pizza I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I made this recipe last night. It was excellent! My tomatoes marinated longer than the recipe recommended. Mine marinated 45 minutes. That was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Served this for a dinner party of 6 friends and three kids. Everyone LOVED it! Highly recommend! Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is the best pizza ever! I took it to a Super Bowl party and it was gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLDRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This pizza is delicious. I've made it several times. I don't use fontina cheese however. I like to use store bought PESTO and olive oil as the base (very flavorful). I also recommend trying jarred sundried tomatoes (in olive oil & spices) instead of roma. And after baking for 10 minutes, I broil on high for a few minutes to make it bubbley. Tastes like the expensive brick oven pizza place, but at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
A unique, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States