Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very simple and absolutely delicious! I added pepperoni under the tomatoes and an italian 6 cheese blend instead of all the cheeses listed. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belhaven, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bath, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
How simple and DELICIOUS this recipe is... I used only mozzarella, cause that's all I had, added a bunch more basil (personal preference) and it was absolutely A M A Z I N G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
All the excellent reviews made me want to try this recipe, and I am glad I did. It is an awesome pizza. I used home made pizza dough and omitted the fontina cheese (didn't have any). After assembling the pizza, I had some leftover tomato marinade, so drizzled it over the pizza which intensified the garlic flavour. Thanks for the recipe, Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Excellent recipe. I used a premade whole wheat pizza crust. Did not have Fontina cheese but it was great without. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Marinating the tomatoes with the garlic in olive oil was incredible...my 11yo commented how good it was this morning after we had this for dinner last night. A definite keeper! (even tho we used already-made pizza dough)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This turned out really good!.. I actually had a bunch of frozen naan bread my mom had given me and it was wonderful; only had 3 cheese blend (no feta) which was ok since the kids may have not liked it. I sliced up some spinach on top along with basil, onion, red bellpepper and grape tomatoes. Yummylicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
No changes neccesary! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Combine this with Jay's Signature pizza dough and you have an incredible pizza! I like fresh mozzarella and I also add a little muenster as a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very good! I liked the added semi-salty bite of the feta cheese. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
this was VERY good- we cooked on the grill- i love a crunch crust-great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States