Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
All the excellent reviews made me want to try this recipe, and I am glad I did. It is an awesome pizza. I used home made pizza dough and omitted the fontina cheese (didn't have any). After assembling the pizza, I had some leftover tomato marinade, so drizzled it over the pizza which intensified the garlic flavour. Thanks for the recipe, Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Excellent recipe. I used a premade whole wheat pizza crust. Did not have Fontina cheese but it was great without. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Marinating the tomatoes with the garlic in olive oil was incredible...my 11yo commented how good it was this morning after we had this for dinner last night. A definite keeper! (even tho we used already-made pizza dough)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This turned out really good!.. I actually had a bunch of frozen naan bread my mom had given me and it was wonderful; only had 3 cheese blend (no feta) which was ok since the kids may have not liked it. I sliced up some spinach on top along with basil, onion, red bellpepper and grape tomatoes. Yummylicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
No changes neccesary! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Combine this with Jay's Signature pizza dough and you have an incredible pizza! I like fresh mozzarella and I also add a little muenster as a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very good! I liked the added semi-salty bite of the feta cheese. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
this was VERY good- we cooked on the grill- i love a crunch crust-great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Ok, I hate cooked tomatoes. I even toyed around with adding them after the pizza was out of the oven, but I stayed the course and followed the directions. If it weren't for a glut of fresh mozz, feta and tomatoes, I wouldn't have even tried it. I am so glad I did! Finger-lickin' nummy! As one reviewer noted, pre-made crusts are spendy, so we made our own. I am surprised any of the tomatoes made it to the pizza though. I marinated them while the dough rose which gave me ample time to pick at them (yum!)and I even saved the leftover oil to find some use for because it was soooooo yummy. The one fatal flaw was the sogginess. Someone suggested draining the tomatoes, but then you would be without marinade. Maybe next time I will add them at the end and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mynattygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This pizza was amazing, way better than any other pizza I've made. I'm also cooking for a very picky veggie eater. I served this pizza with Italian Sausage Soup and it was a delicious hit across the board. I didn't make any changes except that when I was choosing my cheeses I chose a Combination pizza cheeses that are by the specialty cheeses in a deli tub. There was even a King Soopers brand, delicious. I also used feta. Downside: Total meal cost $30.. those Biboli pre-made crusts are $5.50 each upping the price of this easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States