Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Delicious! Be sure to not skimp on the tomatos as I did the first time. Overlap the tomatos a little, not spread out as in the picture. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
A keeper!!! YUM! Added sun dried toms, cheddar, parm, and feta. Pizza dough: http://www.101cookbooks.com/archives/001199.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Wonderful pizza! We make this with a pre-made crust and do add a thin layer of marinara sauce first. We generally add feta cheese that has been flavored with tomatoes and basil (pre-packaged that way) and it is great. Occasionally, we will add sliced red onions. You really can't go wrong with this recipe...and just customize when you want :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShabbyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I did love this recipe - however - next time I would put a layer of EVOO down first - to give it more crispness ( I don't have a stone, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Fantastic recipe!!!! I will be making this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Good pizza. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I love this pizza! The first time I ever made it I followed the recipe exactly, now I tweak it to my liking & even make mini-ones. Generally I saute some garlic and fresh spinach in olive oil then I brush that over my crust, add fresh basil (if I have it or dried if I don't), then I add the tomatoes (I have used cherry in a pinch), shredded chicken (if I am craving it), then sprinkle it with feta & mozzarella!! Sooooo good! Everyone loves it and it is really easy to prepare...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
DELICIOUS! I didn't have fontina so I replaced it with additional mozzarella. I used the Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough recipe from this site (prebake for 15 minutes before topping). We have never made a better pizza at home than this. For those who commented on a soggy pizza make sure your tomatoes are roma. They are more firm and "meaty" with less water. Also make sure you are brushing on the marinade and not pouring the whole thing on. You should have marinade left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Good pizza, I liked the combination of cheeses. For the cost though I still think other pizzas are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This pizza is awesome! I have made it twice. Once with the fontina (which is a little spendy at my grocery store) and once with out it. Both times it was great! My husband is a meat and potato guy and he really likes it. For the crust, I used the stuff that comes in those pop cans (where you find the biscuits and cinnamon rolls) it turns out really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswingle102081

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 191-200 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States