Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was the best tasting pizza I have ever had! Just amazing flavors! The only thing I did differently was use fresh olive oil and garlic to spread on the crust, for my left over olive oil (mixed with tomatoes) had juices from the tomatoes in it, making it runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Bassett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is a great pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLSWEET43

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
My husband and I have made this pizza many times. We make it exactly as the recipe states and it turns out perfect every time. Way tastier than a frozen pizza and just as easy and fast. LOVE this pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
WOW!!! This pizza is freakin' amazing!! My husband COULD NOT stop going on and on about how delicious it was!!! I think I added a touch more garlic by accident, but he said that is what he LOVED! So def a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Gee, thanks Smiley1081 for the history lesson. This is a website to share recipes and ideas, not be critical of someone's naming of a recipe. I thought this was very good and hopefully I won't get thrown in Italian jail for drinking something other than beer with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williams, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Delicious! Be sure to not skimp on the tomatos as I did the first time. Overlap the tomatos a little, not spread out as in the picture. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
A keeper!!! YUM! Added sun dried toms, cheddar, parm, and feta. Pizza dough: http://www.101cookbooks.com/archives/001199.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Wonderful pizza! We make this with a pre-made crust and do add a thin layer of marinara sauce first. We generally add feta cheese that has been flavored with tomatoes and basil (pre-packaged that way) and it is great. Occasionally, we will add sliced red onions. You really can't go wrong with this recipe...and just customize when you want :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShabbyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I did love this recipe - however - next time I would put a layer of EVOO down first - to give it more crispness ( I don't have a stone, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Fantastic recipe!!!! I will be making this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States