Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is the perfect blend of cheeses! Don't think I've had feta on pizza yet but it gave it a nice saltiness! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I've made this twice in a little over a week, and loved it both times. Once I used my own dough, and once a pre-made crust. It was somewhat better with my own dough--no surprise there. I didn't use fontina. This is easy to make, and such a fresh, juicy, cheesy, delicious pizza! I think it's going to become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
A knockout. I used all the cheeses and followed the recipe nearly exactly (added just a bit more fontina and mozzarella to my family's tastes) Delicious taste and the flavors mix very well. The only complaint I have is that when using pre-made pizza crust it tends to stick to whatever surface you prepare it onto, especially after you brush the tomato marinade onto it. I almost had a catastrophe when I tried to transfer it from the counter to the baking sheet! Just keep that in mind and prep the pizza on a baking sheet/stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Oh so good! I made this with Jay's signature pizza crust as well. You have to use the four cheeses listed; fontina is a must! The pizza was actually better as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Loved this! Not quite my husbands thing, BUT, perfect for vegetable pizza lovers. It was very easy to make and had a lot of flavor...next time will use my wheat crust...but otherwise NOTHING to change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe and my kids did too. Following the advice of another review I used Jays signature pizza crust. I do recommend cooking the crust for five minutes before adding toppings and I also cooked my pizza a little longer, about 15 minutes instead of ten. My grocery store didn't have Fontina so I just substitued it. Can't wait to make this with fresh summer tomatoes! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Jenks Prestigiacomo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Awesome! My home smelled like a pizzaria! This dish can be dangerous because I have a feeling that I will be eating this all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Just realized I forgot to rate this recipe! I used half the recipe for only one pizza and used 1 T. olive oil instead of 2 since the leftover gets thrown away! As many other reviewers, I didn't have any Fontina cheese but I did have the feta since we Love feta cheese. This pizza is perfect for summertime! Especially if you have a small garden that includes Roma tomatoes and fresh basil ;o) Also, I added two handfuls of fresh, wilted spinach. Can't hurt to add a few more nutrients to this flavorful pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I made this for our Saturday nite dinner- It was excellent. Followed the recipe to a wonderful and delicious pizza for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
to be honest with you, this is out of this world, i made my own crust, and turned out super super, my husband loved it, he got out of his chair and came and kissed my hand :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States