Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I used freshly made XL crust which I baked 6 minutes first, and also used fresh mozzarella because that's what I had on hand, with Parmesan on top, no feta or fontina on hand so left that out. Our garden had several kinds of heirloom tomatoes so I sliced three different ones and alternated between red/striped/yellow tomatoes and it was beautiful. Since the tomatoes were really juicy the baking time was longer, about 20 minutes total, plus I increased the oven temp to 425 degrees. The end result was stunningly delicious. Also, don't discard the extra olive oil marinade! Use it to dress your side salad or avocado slices served with the pizza. Thanks for the recipe, we will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingranny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenJen
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I loved this pizza!! I didn't have fontina cheese on hand but don't think I missed it at all. I added a little bit more garlic than called for and let it marinate with the tomatoes for 1/2 hour. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Needs to be broiled for 2-3 minutes after cooking for 10. Otherwise this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Raines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Delicious. I used the pizza crust recipe off the back of the Fleishmann's Pizza Crust Yeast package. I am not an expert pizza crust maker, but this recipe is easy. Anyone can do it, just try it. The only thing that I would change on this recipe is to double the fresh basil, and add fresh black pepper to taste. Loved it. Thanks for a great recipe. Addition: Have now made this several times and I LOVE IT! In my list of top 5 dishes to eat. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by locklear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Just ok..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This recipe is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djaurora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Yummy!!! I have been looking for a good, easy recipe for Margherita Pizza and finally found it! This is delish!! Next time I will try it with marinated cooked chicken. Thank you for sharing this. It will be added to my top favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was amazing. Could not stop eating it. Even after I was full, I just kept going back and picking off little pieces because it made my mouth so happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faircook03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
good but boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Thought This Recipe Was Awesome! I Think "I" Got A Little Heavy Handed With The Salt And Garlic. But I Will Be Making This Again For Sure. My First Home Made Pizza (Still A Learning Curve With The Dough, I Like Mine Thin). But I Am Very Happy With This Recipe. Thank You From Florida!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States