Four Cheese Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This is absolutely my FAVORITE mac & cheese recipe. I've given it to countless friends & family members and all of them have fallen in love with it as well. I did want to add that I put the egg in a measuring cup, beat it, and then added the milk to measure one cup because there was a lot of milk left in the bottom when I made it the first time. I seemed a little soupy to me. Now it's perfection every time. Thanks so much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Loved it! I must have tried a dozen mac and cheese recipes, but will make this from now on. I took the advice of others and added a teaspoon of garlic salt; also, I used 2 eggs because I like a firmer mac and cheese casserole. I used a whole 8 oz. package of macaroni and it was perfect. Maybe there was a typo error, and the writer meant to use 8 ounces of macaroni (1/2 of a 1 pound package.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This was great! Next time I will have to increase the macaroni if I use this much cheese. Also, I mixed the eggs and milk together before pouring it over the macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Something about this recipe isn't right ... I baked for about 22 minutes and it was extremely runny. I don't think an entire cup of milk is needed; Next time I'd use only 1/4 to 1/2 a cup if any at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
My family loved this recipe! I baked it for 20 minutes, then stirred it up, added a little more cheese to the top, and baked it for about 5 more minutes. Next time I will combine the milk and egg as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Wow! If you are looking for a scrumptious mac and cheese, this is the one! It is a great baked dish, not too mushy like some of the others. I added about 2 spoonfuls of Italian bread crumbs on the top about the last 10 minutes, and that added a great punch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah D.
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I really like this one! So did my husband. Better than from a box and SO easy. Followed recipe and I followed the advice of others and added a little garlic salt to the top (about a tsp). Also put a beaten egg into the 1 cup measuring cup and added milk to fill that ~ wasn't too soupy. Excellent! Wouldn't change a thing. **Update: I've made this like 20 times now for parties/get togethers. It is a hit! Everyone loves it. Goes well with just about anything, but especially cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Paula Vaughan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
Not very creamy, but very good. I added bell pepper, onion, and ham to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This was very very easy and quick to make. Out of the five people at the dinner only one did not care for it. I thought it was good but not "the best" ever! Will be making this again. Maybe with a different combination of cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISS MURRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States